I am going on a diet! Which Diet Meals Provider To Choose?!

I am tired of feeling fat andbarrell like… i am looking in the mirror and i am NOT happy!!! Recently i have gotten too comfortable around food consuming and craving all kinds of sugary fatty concotions!!! I have decided to make each day in 2011 count and worthy… there is only one 2011 to live in this lifetime… Mo?

So i have decided to cut out all the unnecessarily sugar/flour/fat from my life and join a diet program -after i wash down my Starbucks blue berry muffin with a tall caramel macciato that is-. Currently i have decided to go with Regime Bu Gowa6ee as q8ys call it… I am thinking of subscribing for a breakfast/lunch deal for around two weeks and i am choosing between Lo Fat, Diet Care, and Diet Center… Hopefully it will help me keep my food balanced for the next two weeks so help ease me back into my regular more restraint diet and if i see it’s beneficial i would extend it for a month or so…

Have you tried Lo Fat, Diet Care, or Diet Center before?! What do you think of their services?!

41 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by UmGhanim on January 9, 2011 at 10:49 AM

    Haven’t tried any of the meal plans in Q8, but my SIL did and she tried both Diet Care and Diet Center. Aparently one is good and one has terrible food. I always confuse the names, but the one she stuck to for a long time and lost a lot of weight from was the one which has lime green and red packaging and has a store in Shamiya Jam3iya. Hope this helps and GoodLuck 🙂

    Reply

  2. ممممم انا ما جربت الا دايت سنتر كنت مشتركه وجبه غدا بس لان ايامها دوامنا فيه اوفر تايم وما نطلع الا بال5 كل يوم
    وكان حلو والخيارات منوعه

    وجربت دايت كير بمركز سلطان لما ابي حلو او ساندويشات وحلو التك وساندويشه عندهم لذيذ

    اختي جربت فلكس غورميه ولوفات وهم تقول حلوين بس اللي عجبها اكثر لوفات

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 9, 2011 at 12:04 PM

      Lo fat shaklah wayed latheeth… 3jbnee el menu malhom especially el vegetarian options… thanks hon 😀

      Reply

  3. سوري قصدي حلو التك .. الساندويشه مادري من وين طلعت ههههه

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 9, 2011 at 12:05 PM

      looool 🙂 ana etha mesta3yela i go take their koshari min TSC or el jam3iya… marra ham their byriani o ako shai ismah chicken tandoory my husband likes it…

      Reply

  4. Posted by IkeepsitReal on January 9, 2011 at 11:27 AM

    None. just close your mouth.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 9, 2011 at 12:16 PM

      wow amazing diet advice! Do you know if i can drink water too?! maybe eat some paper tissues for lunch and that’s about it?!

      Reply

  5. Posted by noora on January 9, 2011 at 12:07 PM

    diet care is the best! Ive just finished my subscription 3 days ago. their food is soo good really! Ive lost 4 kg in a month as Ive reached my ideal weight, my friend lost 8 in a mnth. Go for it, it’s worth every penny sij!
    it was recommended by one of my friends who tried alot of diet centers, she lost 25kg in a cpl of months.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 9, 2011 at 12:16 PM

      25 in a couple of months?! Wow that’s impressive! Was she exercising too?!

      Reply

      • Posted by noora on January 9, 2011 at 1:47 PM

        subscription includes 3 visits per month to a dietition who follows you and take ur measurements to evaluate ur progress and alter ur diet if needed. My friend qalatlaha only do cardio, and mine suggeated cardio and muscle toning which I didnt do lol ;$ so basically kil wa7da o shino te7taj. U tell them I want to lose this much asap o uhma eqolonlich eshkether u need. they r AH-MAZING!!
        go for it wallah yeswa big time

        Reply

  6. im not a diet person , so i wont be any help 😛

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 9, 2011 at 1:07 PM

      wee 7safa 😦 inzain ma et3arfeen a7ad jarrab any?!

      Reply

      • hmmm, a girl with me at work used health company, she lost half her size !! another girl said it didnt work well with her , so it depends on the person i guess

        Reply

        • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 2:54 PM

          i think so… ham ako ppl who wouldn’t stick completely to the meals per say… they can sneak in more food in between 🙂

          ill try and see insha2 Allah 🙂

          Reply

  7. well jrbeehom mn l jam3ya bel awwal
    shofee etha y3jbonch l2nnch veg. a5af el veg 3ndohom salads bs ;s

    en sha Allah teth3feen eb 9e77a 3afya w or w/o those meals

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 9, 2011 at 1:19 PM

      Mashkoora 7bebtee ameen :*
      Ee mo ana imjarba akel diet center min fer3 el shamiy a7ebah akelhom
      o imjarba akel diet care min markaz sultan o el jm3iya a7eb their byriani o koshary
      o lo fat 9adeeqe min zman a7la pizza bel q8 3ndohom eb 9ara7a

      fa madry which one to choose ka general service to stick with 3araftay?

      Reply

  8. Posted by Zaina on January 9, 2011 at 3:18 PM

    I tried Diet center, I loveeeddd ittt… their dessert is delicious! and their foood never disappoints!

    as for diet care, i tried their sandwiches, wayed latheeetheeeen… but their meals ma7is enna eshawgoon…

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 2:55 PM

      i like both diet care and diet center’s food… but i prefer diet center’s dessert over diet care’s…

      Reply

  9. a friend tried either diet care or diet centre 😛 she lost a lot of weight about 10kgs in two months .. but she became a skeleton at the end of her dieting :S i personally need to lose some weight but i prefer exercise .. its a bit more fun .. plus i LOVE food 😦

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 2:56 PM

      nice wallah! 10 kilo in two months!!!

      3ad ana i hate exercising! i would rather starve and sleep on the couch than eat and exercise!!!

      Reply

  10. i think exercise is a crucial part in any diet, jym is more important

    but for healthier life style maybe those companies are needed. Although to be honest you really know how to cook and have the best recipes ever!!!) I really believe that instead maybe u can invent more healthier food recipes as a ‘diet project’ just like julie and julia the movie ;p;p

    my mom tried diet center, it was good but ended subscription 2 months later and joined a gym, i think she is doing much better now with weight loss

    anyways, best of luck!!! 😀

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 2:58 PM

      i am just so tired… i haven’t cooked a proper thing in a long time now and therefore i become hungry o attack el sugar… food wise my system is upside down for now…

      Thank you hon 🙂

      Reply

  11. i joined diet care once for two weeks because i was craving their food so much and my day was very hectic i had no time to think what to eat .. i highly recommend diet care (ps. i also tried diet center their food is akel mostashfa , avoid !)

    Reply

  12. Posted by giggles on January 9, 2011 at 10:48 PM

    yemde7on akel diet care, you should give it a try and i hope you like it 🙂

    Reply

  13. I don’t recommend Lofat that much..I tried it before and I did like their variety of dishes. But the food itself wasn’t always that good, and there are some of the dishes which I could feel the oil in it..which was strange..

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 2:49 PM

      hmmm how oily were the dishes?!
      I suppose a good diet must include some oil… i am thinking about LoFat because i think it might have the same quality of food as the food in their restaurants… how long did u try them for?

      Reply

      • I tried them for like 2 months or so..like I said their variety is great, but its the only one Ive tried, so I don’t really have anything to compare it to

        Reply

  14. My Diet method and advice is eat what u want but in a smaller portion 😀

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 12:17 PM

      I already eat small portions and almost eat nothing much but for those two weeks i have lost control over my sugary food consumption… i need to take a grip on my eating habits that’s why i am going with the provided meals diet to force me into a regular habit of eating again 🙂

      Reply

  15. Posted by Moody Pants on January 10, 2011 at 8:38 AM

    I havent, but its been almost 2 weeks since i started my own diet and i dont need more, all i have to do is make sure i have enough vegies and fruites, chicken breats that i can grill or put in the oven (you can add meat or fish) and thats it! if you had to go for any other type of food, make sure you avoid carbs.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 12:18 PM

      i am a vegetarian… if no carbs it means my options are very limited :`(
      I wold turn into a semi goat :`(

      Reply

  16. DIET CARE!
    Ana bashtirik next week inshala

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 12:26 PM

      Sej 😀
      I already chose something bs shaklee i will try diet care afterwards …

      Reply

    • Chirpoooo, what else do you want to lose tekhtefeeen?! BTW do you really recommend it, I am looking for one of these as well since I am lazy and I’d prefer I had the food prepared for me. I already joined Curves (30 Minute Workout)which I kind of like.

      Reply

  17. Posted by ln on January 10, 2011 at 4:34 PM

    Diet care 7ada!! Rou7ay eli ib dasman 3end wa7da isimhaa (fara7 elrefa3i) she’s lebanese but she’s amaazing! Tgoolich shetsaween exactly to loose weight o 9ej u do! I tried diet care & I lost 26 kilos!

    Reply

  18. don’t trust these people- do you think they really care how many calories they really out in your food and tell you it’s less??
    Just google and go on the Blood type Diet- easy as pie.( Or, easy as ‘no pie’…..)

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 10, 2011 at 9:22 PM

      This time i don’t care about calories. I care about organizing my food intake and forcing my self into a routine.
      as for the blood type diet i frankly do not believe in it… it’s just too restrictive for my blood type 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

