I like those glasses!

I’m sick and bored and sitting on my couch this morning… i flip to alwatan TV and there is a man i don’t know talking about some financial thing i don’t understand. I was just about to change the channel when i noticed his glasses…

They are SO COOL! I have never seen such glasses before… they would be perfect for people like me who break their glasses constantly… those are already split in half so they won’t break as much 😀

Have you seen those glasses before?! Would you wear them?!

21 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kinz on January 4, 2011 at 2:01 PM

    Oh yes, by a Saudi financial consultant, it must be part of the package. It never ceases to startle me when he breaks out those glasses, snaps them into place and then breaks them in half again. He must love them for the shock value alone!

    : )

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 4, 2011 at 2:05 PM

      ooh he is well known for his glasses then?!
      Wanasa! I like them alot but i haven’t seen them in demonstration!

      Reply

      • Actually, my Saudi friend, a pediatrician looked everywhere for these in SA without luck. It would be nice if someone knew where to order them.

        Of course, I’ve only seen them on Dr. Seth on CSI-NY, and never in person 😦

        Reply

  2. they are soo cool indeed

    if you break,misplacce of you work where you bend ur neck alot with chances of it falling off ur face this is your best bid

    beleive it or not it looks stylish on males and females equally.

    we have then in Saudi for sometimes now

    Reply

  3. Posted by Claire Hayden on January 4, 2011 at 2:24 PM

    Hi there

    Yes Kefan Optics currently sell these wonderful reading glasses and now sunglasses are also available where they attach at the bridge with a magnet. They are available at ALL Kefan Optics branches.

    Claire

    Reply

  4. The glasses are cool indeed, but I would say go for LASIK surgery the only thing I regretted is not having it done earlier 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on January 4, 2011 at 5:59 PM

      I wanted to do lasik by my moms friend who is an ophthalmologist told me not to ruin a good eye tissue by lasik so i backed off… so far i am using my contacts but at home i wear my glasses…

      Reply

      • Half of my family did lasik/laser or whatever is called nowadays and they are all fine! mako ela el 3afiya!

        my recommendation .. go to Dr.Al-Sabty do a check up and trust me he’s so good mashallah!

        Reply

        • Posted by danderma on January 5, 2011 at 6:49 PM

          eygolon there is no guarantee inah your eye sight won’t deteriorate again o inah on the long run ruining your eye tissue might not be a good idea… 3ad ana wedi bs khayfa o ako wa7ed minhom a7san min il thane ya lazer ya lazik whatever the difference is…

          Reply

  5. Posted by giggles on January 4, 2011 at 6:09 PM

    yes some of my family members have these glasses, so cute and they come in different colors as well.

    Reply

  6. my dad has these…they are reading glasses with magnetic closure in the middle “CliC” you can get them on amazon.com

    Reply

  7. Hey, great post. Great blog. It is fresh and to the point. I just read literally dozens of blogs, because I can’t sleep, and yours is by far the best quality. You know it is rare to find decent content on these things… Most of them are cheap and spammy.

    Reply

  8. Posted by miszbuf10 on January 9, 2011 at 4:43 PM

    My dad has a pair of that type of glasses from Kenneth Cole, they are not for everyday, only for reading.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

