How are you spending this New Year’s Eve?

With 4 days left to go i have absolutely no idea what to do this new year eve… i usually am in London this time of year celebrating by staying home and having a good meal and watching telly… i used to love the idea of celebrating in a restaurant that is until i realized the food they serve is too overpriced and uncustomizable to my needs and somehow the service deteriorates and the food is less appetizing than usual and you end up cranky rather than enjoying your time so i stopped.

How will you be celebrating this new year’s eve? I really wanted a nice family gathering with a good BBQ outdoors and people enjoying their time and eating till midnight. SInce that is not going to happen i think i’ll settle on utilizing the roof top of our house by putting my chair there and having something really good to eat… i am wishing on a mini vegetarian friendly BBQ for one person (aka chai o kastana o qer9 moqla) to follow afterwards… sitting down under the stars eating and counting my blesssings: I am alive. I am healthy. I have a roof over my head. I have enough money to feed and dress me. I have a family that adores me and friends i cannot live without.

Maybe i will add a tub of ice cream to spice things up. I am not sure what to order for my dinner yet.

What are you going to do on New Year’s Eve?!

25 responses to this post.

  1. I am going to stay home watch “Avatar” which will be playing on OSN I think HD and afterwards at midnight or slightly before it I will go and take a nice hot bath in which I wash away 2010 and welcome a clean fresh start to 2011! 😀

    Here is hoping that 2011 will be a better brighter year for me and you!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on December 27, 2010 at 11:06 PM

      ooh Avatar is playing for free on OSN?! Might just copy you 😀

      Hope so too :*

      Reply

      • Yeah it is at 9pm hehe so I am like why should I even worry about missing it a few years ago I saw Titanic 10 years after it had aired it was my first time!

        Reply

        • Posted by danderma on December 28, 2010 at 1:02 PM

          10 years after it aired o was ur first time?!
          O laish mesta3yela? why didn’t you wait for it’s 15th anniversary?! How could u wait that long?!!!!

          O the most important Q is… did u like it 😀

          Reply

  2. Posted by om modhi on December 27, 2010 at 4:15 PM

    inshallah ya rab etkoon sinat khair 3alaich o 3ala all your family and friends 🙂 .. e7na kil sena enteyama3 bel shalaih BBQ o fireworks at midnight o bas 😀 .. akthar shy 3ajabni bel mawthoo3 “ger9 moqla” akheeeeeeeeran legait a7ad e3aref ger9 mogla loool kila agolohom egolon la esma ger9 e3gaili agolohom laaa hatha shy thaani esma ger9 mogla lol 😛

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on December 27, 2010 at 11:04 PM

      Ameen 3leena o 3leech insha2 Allah :*

      Eeeee ana awal asameeh ger9 3qaili b3d lain 9a7e7ooleeee!!! Athary ismah qer9 moqla!

      Reply

  3. well i hardly remember a time that i celebrate new year
    i do not care;)
    ;p

    i care about the holiday though

    Reply

  4. Posted by zeizon on December 27, 2010 at 9:09 PM

    well i think no place to go this year b-coz every where is “لوووويه و مخازز”
    أحسن مكان هو البر مع DELEVERYمن بوعبدالله للمشويات في مكان على شارع في منطقه في موقع لا جارمن و لا غيره يطلعه بسبب الهروب من الناس و الزحمه

    Reply

  5. no plans yet ;/ i really wanted to travel bs my husband is evil

    Reply

  6. Posted by giggles on December 27, 2010 at 11:49 PM

    this year i am going to celebrate new year in dubai inshala 😉 o inshala etkon sena 7elwa 3ala il jame3 🙂

    Reply

  7. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm widiii ib 9ara7a akon ib lailat il new year out of Kuwait..widiiii asawi shay fa9la wanasaa fuuuuuuuuuun with the girls ..malait min ehniii mako amakin! wetha ri7na kilaa….la ta3leeeq ……..so still don’t dont bes inshallah we have fuuuuuuuuuun:D

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on December 28, 2010 at 1:01 PM

      ay mokan betro7een lah tra on earth would be the same… za7ma o looya o 3afsa… as you grow older you begin to dread crowds o noise… but if you have your little celebration in the comfort of your own home with your own selected crowds it would be so much fun!

      Laish ma etsawoon BBQ o fireworks?! Chini abi fireworks b3d !

      Reply

  8. 2010 was an amazing year for me.. but i remember spending it at home in kuwait and had a small bbq gathering it was fun but its the first and last time i spend it in kuwait.. so this new year will be in beirut 😉

    Reply

  9. Going to Dubai this NYE inshalla…not my first choice we had booked to celebrate NYE in Cape Town…then it got changed to Dubai lol I don’t normally celebrate NYE bs this year i just felt like it since i needed a good break, hope you celebrate NYE with your family and loved ones and happy new years mo3adman 🙂

    Reply

  10. “I am alive. I am healthy. I have a roof over my head. I have enough money to feed and dress me. I have a family that adores me and friends i cannot live without”.

    Thanks for putting it down in the most simplified manner..i needed the reminder 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on December 29, 2010 at 12:36 PM

      I see that i never say the words thank god enough… i always need to remember how blessed and lucky i am for the simple things in life i take for granted while others don’t…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

