What’s your favorite childhood Costume?

I saw this Toy Story Woody Cowboy Costume the other day and i immediately went back in time to the early 90’s! I have a cousin who was a woody fanatic (yes A. that’s you 😉 ) and he had a similar costume back then that he adored! I cannot look at the woody suit without remembering cousin A who is all grown up now 🙂

Then it hit me… i never ever wore a costume! Growing up in the 80’s meants tons of “classic” birthday parties but not that many costume parties and the only one i remember being invited to was my in 1990 but my mother had just given birth to my baby sister and couldn’t get us costumes in time for the party 😦

Therefore i do not have a favorite costume… but let me ask you, what was your favorite custom/disguise when you were growing up?!

23 responses to this post.

  1. Tsadgeen? I don’t have one either I never wore a costume.. Sad :(((

    Reply

  2. Posted by noora on December 14, 2010 at 11:03 AM

    clowns! kilna kina clowns, o il banat ily kanaw ib their teens kanaw brides :p eta7alon 3ala 3omurhum ;*

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on December 14, 2010 at 11:09 AM

      LoooL i remember my cousin who was my age she wore a clown custom once 😀
      Brides? Wanasa mesta3yeleen el bnyat y7leelhom 😀

      Reply

  3. snow white + Barbie !! ma a7bhom bs mom kanat t’39bni albsa :p

    Reply

  4. SARI!!!!!!! madri laish wayed kena nalbis sari. but as teens.
    As a Kid kaan 3indi nafnoof maal flaminco dancers and I wore that as a costume, and princess jasmine once.
    I kind of radait 3ala blogging :p abi welcome back applause :p haha kidding!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on December 14, 2010 at 11:43 PM

      ee i remember my sister went through a sari wearing phase in the 90’s i think kanaw il naas taw.hom mektashfeen il torath el hindi :p

      Mako welcome back applause… ako welcome back BIG BEAR HUG :****

      Reply

  5. OMG , damderma where did u find that ?? I was looking everywhere in Kuwait for woody custome for my baby birthday ,, I run outoff time , I could`t order one for him ..:(

    Reply

  6. mini mouse;p

    Reply

  7. Posted by giggles on December 14, 2010 at 5:24 PM

    princess jasmine from aladdin hehe la o kint 3aysha il dor 3adel ;p

    Reply

  8. Posted by blah on December 14, 2010 at 8:57 PM

    ambaih waiid kanaw princess jasmine, kilish matewaqa3t!
    i was one of them, i was obsessed with it;p

    Reply

  9. I remember my fav costume, was a red polka dot Spanish Senorita costume, with full accossories, and I wore it until it got worn out ;p the next year my dad got me the same in blue ;p

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on December 15, 2010 at 3:11 PM

      LooooooL wanasa! that looks lovely and not so traditional! Every one is either a witch or a Disney character!!!

      Reply

  10. I love mermaid bes mushkila il libs!!:P LOOL:P

    Reply

  11. Posted by AB00D on December 18, 2010 at 8:50 PM

    Hahaha just saw this..omg woody was really my hero i wanted to go to the new movie wearing my long lost costume:P…Nice pic kinda gave me back a big part of my childhood..;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

