The Bogus Upgrade from Zain!

Ever since yesterday when i connected my Zain’s Ego and opened the browser i get the message above. Apparently my subscription was upgraded to 1 Mbps  and they thank me for being loyal!

Good wallah… i never thought they cared to the extent of giving free updates to long time customers. My husband calls them today to ask about the upgrade… you know what they told him?!

“The message you received by mistake. Only the new subscribtions are getting an upgrade. Your subscribtion is old so you didn’t get an upgrade and you recieved this message by mistake!!!!!!”

Wallah?! What’s with the thank you for being faithful? How can i be a loyal customer when old subscribers don’t get an upgrade while new ones who you don’t know how loyal they are getting ones?! It’s like some one is sticking his tongue out at me and saying “Nyah nyah nyah nyah nyah no upgrade for you!!!”

Lakin ilsharha mo 3lekom. El sharha 3la ile lel7een meshterek wyakom!!!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by حسون الملعون on December 7, 2010 at 2:53 PM

    صار لهم كم يوم غاثيني بهالصفحة اللي كل ما أفتح البراوزر ألاقيها بويهي, آنا إشتراكي العادي, وكان أوكي ومقبول نوعا ما, بس من يوم ما سوو هالأبقريد صارت السرعة بطيئة وزفت

    Reply

  2. Posted by danderma on December 7, 2010 at 4:26 PM

    إيي صح! صار الإيجو بطيء!!! الحين فوق انه الأبقرايد مو حقنا يبطئون سرعة البراوسنج و يخربونه علينا!!!؟

    Reply

  3. Posted by NdN on December 8, 2010 at 8:05 AM

    Ha! Zain has become synonomous with “big rip off”. I swear they are the worst. Without getting into details, they lie, trick and treat their costumors like crap. In short, when I went to cancel my subscription, the guy at the counter didnt care. I asked him “arent you gonna ask me why?” He shrugged and looked utterly bored. Couple days later some idiot called me from Zain asking me to reconsider and accept a new offer. I told him to take his offer and…well, you know the rest. I had had it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

