Things 2 Do in London: Afternoon Tea at Ladurée

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Good Morning… I am back in Q8 but i still have TONS of London posts to share… did you have your breakfast yet?! You might want to wait after this post to order some…

Although i am not a fan of Harrods or Ladurée… i ended up there one day with my camera after a long shopping day… once we decided to order the afternoon tea i whipped up my camera to share my tea with you…

Waiting for our tea…

A lovely silver tray laden with our treats…

Tea pot with my favourite afternoon tea “Earl Grey”…

Time to drink…

Where to start eating? The sandwiches?!

Raspberry Tart 😀

Croissant ❤

Pain au chocolate…

Plaisir Sucre Cake ❤

and the aftermath?!

and something for takeaway too 😀

So what will you be having for breakfast? Mine? Croissant 😀

20 responses to this post.

  1. How on earth are you not a fan of Laduree! 😛 They have the best omlettes ever! I 3> Laduree.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on December 6, 2010 at 11:46 AM

      I don’t know maybe because of it’s location? I wouldn’t call going there standing in line a good time of mine… but their afternoon tea is both good and fun!

      Reply

      • I first tried it in Paris and I just loved it there. In London I go early morning arounf 9am. No queue 😉 You really should try their eggs they are really the best out there 😉

        Reply

        • Posted by danderma on December 6, 2010 at 2:04 PM

          still there is something about Harrods that irritates me… breakfast in Laduree would not be my first option at all…

          Reply

  2. akh akh akh! torture

    Reply

  3. Shame we have Laduree here but no tearoom, only to buy.. :((((

    Reply

  4. lovely! very fancy shmasy!

    Reply

  5. oh and welcome back 😉

    Reply

  6. Loved the pictures and the slide show! AMAZING!!!
    Welcome back :*

    Reply

  7. Posted by Lama on December 6, 2010 at 2:02 PM

    What does Laduree mean ?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

