When did you stop receiving a 3ediya?!

Up until i got a job my grandparents gave me a 3ediya. Up until i got married my parents gave me a 3ediya. Now i have not seen a 3ediya since 2003 and i have to say 3eed is so much less fun when you don’t have bank notes blessing your wallets. Then again i felt a bit stupid walking to my grandparents and getting money when i am all grown up!

Do you still get a 3ediya? What time is the right time to stop getting a 3ediya? Did you miss getting a 3ediya?

31 responses to this post.

  1. I stopped getting 3edya one yr ago when i start working

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kinz on November 18, 2010 at 1:56 PM

    As I came from the States I never got an Eidiya but started immediately being the giver of Eidiya for my husband’s relatives and eventually my own children. Then one year I thought about asking my husband for one and got it! Yay! Unfortunately it didn’t catch as an idea to be repeated each year but I did have that one time. Everyone likes Eidya, last year, out of the blue my boss gave me one month’s salary. I think the Eidya should be spontaneous and not asked for but I do like to give them to my staff and the kids.

    Reply

  3. hhmmm i stopped getting when i first got my job ya3ny taqreeban men sena,, 7aseeet ena el3eed is not fun anymore oo fee shay naqe9… gemt ana ely a36y 3ayady now 😦 it sucks,, oo just a few days ago re7t bet a relative and he was an oldy, he came to my sis and gave her money then mad eefa oo 3a6any 3eediya, i was like :O esta7eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet,,, but i took it and ran away 😛 no one saw 5e5e5e,,, i felt like a lil girl,, i wish they would still give us 3ayady!! especially grandparents and parents 😛 arent we their lil kids that they dont want us to grow?? laish el bokhel ya3ny 😛 we deserve it more 😀

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on November 19, 2010 at 2:33 AM

      LoooooL ee it’s not only bad enough that you do not get 3ediya it’s even worse when ur expected to give out 3yadi!!!

      Reply

  4. Posted by 7ameedo on November 18, 2010 at 2:24 PM

    14 maybe.. not quite sure.. maybe even younger!

    i was taller at the time than all of my uncles/cousins.. so that did not help my case! 😀

    Reply

  5. Posted by Mohammad on November 18, 2010 at 2:32 PM

    Last 3eed was the last money rush(24 years) ;p

    Reply

  6. I still get my 3ediya 😉

    Reply

  7. Haven’t stopped yet lol

    Reply

  8. Posted by Latifa on November 18, 2010 at 5:13 PM

    am 24 and still getting 3eedya… it is extremely humiliating & am always begging them to stop bt all of them are promising to stop when i graduate and start getting paid :S

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on November 19, 2010 at 2:31 AM

      Laish humiliating? bel3x once you stop recieving 3yadi the 3eed will lose it’s glow! Enjoy it while you still have it!

      Reply

  9. I still get Eidiya from my dad LOL! My uncle (khaly) sometimes… but I officially stopped getting it from other “givers” when I started working

    Reply

  10. my aunts and uncles stop giving 3ediya’s when someone starts working!
    they say its because now there’re too many grand-grand children!
    but the parents and grandparents never stopped giving!

    love.
    summer.

    Reply

  11. Posted by noora on November 19, 2010 at 11:07 PM

    7alfa 3lehum ma7ad stop ;p plus ana still student so I still get some, thu fe nas 5aqaw saraw ma y36oni !!

    Reply

  12. My parents still give me 3eedya but they are the only ones who do of course 😛 and yes it is fun…in fact this Eid I got mine in Dollars lol

    Reply

  13. I stopped getting 3eedya minziman lana ib kil 3eed taqreban 9irna ensafer fa 9irt only i get my 3eedya min my parents:( bes 3imoman in our family ma3rof when the person starts working they 3eedya stops LOOL!

    Reply

  14. when i started working ofcourse! o when i resigned nobody acknowledged that..it7iseen ma9adigaw 3ala allah o ta3aimaw:p lool 3ad il9ij il9ij ana min kint i9gheera asti7i lama a7ad ya36eni 3eediya a7is chini fagrana lama ynadooni fa kint astanis lama ya36oon ikhti 3ashan ta36eeniya ihya:P

    Reply

  15. Looool eee wallah;p yeg6a3 rizghum min na7ya tanya:p

    Reply

  16. I stopped getting 3eediya lama re7t el jam3a, cuz ma kent bil q8. 9arli almost 2 years I’m a giver of 3ayadi … Bas I pick and choose ay 3eed I give out in :p

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on November 21, 2010 at 7:03 PM

      Ee ana min gamaw they expect ini a36ehom 3yadi hawant a3ayed bel q8 :p
      floos il badla o il 6al3a wel 3yadi wel makeup wel saloon tsawee safra mo7tarama anywhere nearby

      Reply

Leave a Reply

