Childhood in Q8 Means: Majalat Mickey!

I clearly remember Wednesday afternoons of my childhood in the 80’s. I would come home from school and there would be a collection of new magazines waiting for me “Mickey, Majed, Sameer, Sa3ad, and Mickey Jeep”!!!

I loved sitting on my bed and losing my self in all those magazines on Wednesday afternoon ❤ Mickey was particularly a favourite of mine… the only ones i have around now are the big collection of Mickey Magazines -i used to have many, now only 3- and i still enjoy flicking them every once in a while…

Do you remember reading magazines as children? What was your favourite magazine?

12 responses to this post.

  1. Wow. That brings back memories. Many weekends of reading Mickey I enjoyed the ads and letters between the stories 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by noora on November 9, 2010 at 3:06 PM

    ako0 b3d one magazine esemha “madenat il ba6” ;p
    kanaw yanzeloon on weekly basis no?
    esadgen when i finished reading them, omi kanat ta5eth.hum o0 reads them as well ;p ethakronha ib majed I guess LOL

    Reply

  3. my fav ba6oooo6 & mickey !! then majeed sometimes !
    ps: ly al-7en agrahom ;$ !! thak el-youm lget mnhom bmktbat el-3jeri ely akthar mn 3dad bwa7ed 5ma6tly shkther !! :p

    Reply

  4. Posted by SoCoMoCo on November 9, 2010 at 10:04 PM

    LOL I remember that I had a drawer almost breaking because of those magazines 😛 I wonder where’s my love for reading now :/

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on November 9, 2010 at 11:28 PM

      Maybe your love to read is still there… you just need to find the right material to read that would interest you!

      Reply

  5. is that the magazine? Chna hard cover?
    I have the first issue of the magazine…when will this be a collectors item?…mine r in mint condition 😛

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on November 10, 2010 at 8:22 AM

      you have the first issue of the magazine? Dating when? Cause i remember i had a mojalad mickey that is older than me “January 1980”
      Ee hatha mojalad mickey mo majalat mickey ele oho collection of majalat bound together 🙂

      Reply

  6. La I have Majalat Mickey…it was published in UAE I think? 6la3at in early 1990’s thats the one I have el first issue for 😛

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on November 10, 2010 at 10:17 AM

      la la the ones ele 3ndi published in Egypt… 9ar lohom sneen o mneen min before i was born published… madry if a new range is being published in the UAE

      Reply

Leave a Reply

