Al-Dahiya Juice Frozen Yogurt…


Yesterday i went to Al-Dahiya Juice to try their new Frozen Yogurt since Ansam had recommended it.

To my surprise the place was packed! People in cars ordering… people in both entrances standing in line ordering. The machine even ran out of frozen yogurt and people had to wait for over 10 minutes for the machine to make the frozen yogurt again.

To make the story short, here are the Pros and Cons:

Pros: It tastes very good. I believe it tastes better than Napket’s but my husband disagrees. My mother says it was deliciously creamy as if it’s full cream but we assured her it is indeed non fat. It’s not that expensive at 1.500 KD per cup which was more than satisfying. I couldn’t finish mine since the portion was too big for me. and It has the perfect balance between Tanginess and Sweetness.

Cons: The wait was HORRIBLE. People waiting in cars got out of their cars to get their orders. People stood haphazardly in no specific order. There was nothing called a line. People stood outside where it’s hot -on the women’s side anyways men stood inside- Service was very slow and the options for toppings is very limited “Pineapples, Kiwi, Pomegranate, and Toot” I don’t know what kind of toot it was since it’s the only topping i needed and it was finished already. I asked them to slice a banana from the one hundred banana’s they had in the fridge in front of us and add it to the plain frozen yogurt since i wanted non of the other toppings. They refused. The parking was horrible as usual.

All in all if you catch them in a better time, maybe in the afternoon or in the morning time you might very well enjoy it. Not bad at all.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Um maryam on October 25, 2010 at 9:29 AM

    It is so funny that something this simple turns into an epidemic, I can only imagine the crowds and the rush. The frozen yoghurt habba refuses to subside. But the place is always crowded frozen yoghurt or not

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 25, 2010 at 1:51 PM

      True the place is always crowded. I think they should open a nearby store with more flavors and topping options. They would certainely become a hit !

      Reply

  2. I liked your post.
    3lekom bil.3afya! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kinz on October 25, 2010 at 11:28 AM

    Between Pinkberry, Bliss Berry and this brand, which do you prefer? We’d love to have a frozen yogurt option in the desserts category here in the Magic Kingdom but mostly go to Baskin and Robbins for lack of any other choice. As I’m getting older I find ice cream overly sweet and much too fatty and with no pro-biotics to assauge my guilt, something I can’t indulge in as frequently as I might.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 25, 2010 at 1:50 PM

      Pinkberry all the way… followed closely by this brand… you know i stopped devouring ice cream like mad after i found Pinkberry and managed to mainatin my weight 😀

      If only this brand had a better place, more flavors and more options… i would happily replace it for Pinkberry and stay with it…

      Reply

  4. They will be soon opening a separate store called MixBerries in a new mall… I guess AlDahiya is their warm up only! I did not get my treat today 😦 I want some now!! LOL

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 27, 2010 at 10:06 AM

      oooh okkkk… it makes sense! It would be quite a hit cause it tastes really good!
      Insha2 Allah 3ad ye7e6oon more flavors o toppings!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

