Blast from the Past: Al’3az Takhtakh wal Mo’3amroon Elkhamsa :)

As i was waking in the Book Exhibition my eyes fell upon these little novels and i was instantly a 13 years old kid drooling over them. If you are a chicken nugget who grew up in the 90’s chances are you never heard of Takhtakh before. If however you grew up in the 70’s and 80’s there is NO WAY ON EARTH that you do not remember Takhtakh wal mo’3amroon el khamsa… 3a6ef o ikhtah il de3la looza, Mo7eb o his sister Noosa, and Zengar Takhtakh’s dog! I used to love those novels and sought them all over Q8! That particular one pictured “9awareeh El Lail” is one of my favorites ❤

I alwayas wanted to solve mysteries and go hunting for clues like they did. El shaweesh 3a6iya! How can i forget el shaweesh 3a6iya who hated their guts!? ooh the days when my quality time meant being sprawled on my bed with a good Lo’3z and a falafel sandwich with a cocktail juice in hand… ahhh the memories ❤ Where did those days go?

and where did my vast collection of Al’3az go? I think my mother threw them all away after i had gotten married :`( I spent years collecting them… i almost had all the collection… they are very old… and now they are gone!

Do you remember Takhtakh wal mo’3amroon elkhamsa?

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Purgatory on October 21, 2010 at 1:17 PM

    MAN!! they still publish those!!!

    Reply

  2. Awwwwwwwwwww DanDermaaaaa !! U filled me with old old memories !!

    I went to the book fair bs i had like 1 hr so i did not look up good and as i was walking by i kept looking for those little things !! and I asked my friends ” Banat Dont u like miss takhtakh ?! ” and the answered I got is ” Mno ?! ” ;( !! They dnt know takhtak !! I loooooooved him w I always thought of myself as Loza the little girl who loved him ;p ! I kept collecting from everywhere ! Egypt and Lebanon ! Some of mine used to belong to my youngest Aunty and my oldest Sister ! We like inherited them ;p ! Thakarteeeni fima mathaa ;p !

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 21, 2010 at 2:47 PM

      hehehe i inherited my first ones from my youngest aunt as well!!!! Those books were ancient but still enjoyable! I am very much tempted to go and buy the whole collection again ❤

      Eshloon y3ni they don't know takhtakh? Ako a7ad ma y7eb takhtakh?

      Reply

  3. Posted by Nawnaw on October 22, 2010 at 12:51 PM

    Golden ages,,,,, ❤ ❤ ❤
    u brought up v.old memiries

    Reply

  4. Hey I’m a chicken nugget and I’ve read those! :p I used to buy them from soug bo imya 100 fils each .. great books!! More like the Fantastic Five and the Secret Seven .. I wonder who copied who? :/

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 24, 2010 at 11:20 AM

      those have been on the market for maybe 40 50 years :p

      100 fils?!!! Wain?!!!! Ay souq bu 100!!!!! Walla i never realized you had it in you :p

      Reply

  5. Posted by Um maryam on October 24, 2010 at 10:27 AM

    oooh my God, you conjured up such beautiful memories. I want to run and buy them all…where can I find them exactly? at which pavilion coz I don’t have the energy to search for long 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 24, 2010 at 11:32 AM

      I know it’s in the egyptian corner but i am not really sure which number and name… sorry about that dear… maybe you can check where by using their computer searchers and have them pinpoint it for you?

      Reply

  6. Posted by Shoosh on October 24, 2010 at 11:25 AM

    OHH MY GOD!!!!

    I still have my collection, and ilmo’3ameroon ilthalatha. I didnt like takh takh though ;-p

    Thanks for reminding us, just realised we were mothaqaf kids 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 24, 2010 at 11:36 AM

      looooooooool ee i remember il mo’3ameroon el 3 hadiya the sister o the twin brothers? I liked how they had their own garden and places to work in the garden o always wished i had the same!

      Mothaqaf kids :p love that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

