Someone is flattening my tire on purpose! What to do?

I woke up this morning intending to go to work. and i found out that my left front tire was flat.

I had no one to help me change the tire since it had to be changed in the garage. We had no other available car to take me to work. I had to miss work today and i have a deadline for a project this week. I am not happy.

The thing is, yesterday my husband was driving my car and he had a flat tire. He took the car to the garage and they changed two of the tires?

And then we drove the car until 10 PM yesterday. Came back home. It was fine and nothing was wrong with it. 6 AM and the tire is flat? and you know what?

When they took it to the garage, the tire was absolutely fine. It was not punctured. The tire was emptied from the air on PURPOSE! and this is not the FIRST time!

A while back i suffered the same fate to my old car. Same tire, the one between cars so whomever was emptiying the tires out of air was crouching hidden between cars… for 3 weeks in a row my car tires were emptied out of air?

Now it had started again!!! and i am NOT happy! I am quite scared actually! Who would want to empty my car from it’s air? Why only my car? Why not any other car standing there? I have no enemies… and i cannot imagine anyone i know driving all the way to my house after 10 pm to flatten my car tire? WHY… WHO? No seriously why?

Esh hal la3ana? Why did i have to miss work today? Why?

and what am i supposed to do? How do i ensure that this never happens again? Do i install cameras? This is serious! This is a car i am driving on the road! How irresponsible can you be to flatten someone’s tire?! Over and Over again?!

Have you ever been in this situation? What do you think i should do?

16 responses to this post.

  1. ay shaay!!
    who would do that :O

    Reply

  2. next time fill the tire with carbon monoxide, then that person should be passed out on the floor next to the tire for some time. or dead. both will do ;.p

    Reply

  3. Posted by Moody Panties on October 18, 2010 at 8:13 AM

    i can sense some mad neighbours 😛 or just someone jealous 😉

    Reply

  4. Posted by lilo on October 18, 2010 at 9:22 AM

    I had the same thing happen to me before, same tire, constantly going flat (left rear tire).

    Anyway, it turns out two things could have caused it.

    Either damaged rims, or the inside of the rims (area that seals with the tire was extremely dirty with dust and stuff and it was not sealing properly) both cause air to slowly go out of the tire so it seems like deliberate sabotage.

    Check those two things out, could be your mystery problem.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 18, 2010 at 1:24 PM

      They checked it out… it’s not likely that it’s the cause.
      and add to it the fact that it happened to my previous car more than once, always to the exact same tire…

      Reply

  5. why dont u put a camera ?

    Reply

  6. Umbaaaaaaaaaaaaih!!!!!!! ;O Wallah ma ekhafoon rabhum whoever was flattening ur tires!! I advise u enich et76een camera especially infront of ur car! Lo awal second time chan gitlich no bes hathi feha maraaaaat their puting ur life in jeopardy!!!!!! Ballah u didnt noticed?! Allah la egola!!! 7isbay allah wani3ma ilwakeel 3alaihum!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 19, 2010 at 11:05 AM

      EXACTLY! What if i didnt know and i drove to the highway?!
      Fawtha?

      In the past i heard about neighbours who would have naughty kids that would scrape the car bodies… but this? It’s going a step too far !!!

      Reply

  7. Posted by Sarah on October 19, 2010 at 3:26 PM

    Yeah a couple of years ago every car we had and every car my uncle (who is our neighbour) had got scraped if left outside (instead of inside a closed garage). We never caught the culprit 😦

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 21, 2010 at 11:15 AM

      wow! That’s mean!!!

      I guess you should have some cameras installed as well… why would people do that is beyond me!

      Reply

  8. Posted by Q80BOY on October 19, 2010 at 3:27 PM

    you do know i have no school or anything right? ill just wait for the the guy all night and talk business (with my fists) 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

