DO YOU KNOW HOW TO SOLVE THE BLOODY RUBIKS CUBE?

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO SOLVE THE BLOODY CUBE!?! TELL ME HOW NOW! URGH

E7em ok… let me backtrack a little…

When i saw the movie “Pursuit of Happiness” i wanted to test my genius power of mind and went out and bought my self a Rubiks Cube.  A homeless uneducated guy could do it out of the blue in less than an hour and i can’t?!?It’s that fellow shown above if you have never heard of it before. I played with it for a couple of days then i realized i am a big dumb person who cannot visualise a 3D model of nearly identical stupid little squares which change sides whenever i get some of them in alignment.

My brother… who is more intelligent than me apparently, took over and can solve up to one entire face or two entire faces that are complete on his own. Then he lost interest as well. I just grabbed the stupid cube and i said how hard can it be, it’s mathematics, i am an engineer… google is there… i will solve it this time.

Now i am about to chuck the thing into the noisy neighbours window or my flat screen tv… which ever annoys me first!

I AM SOLVING THIS BLOODY CUBE WHETHER I LIKE IT OR NOT… I AM … URGHHHHH

13 responses to this post.

  1. lol… I was never able to do it either 😥

    Reply

  2. it has nuthin with u bein educated or not, an engineer or not,,,,,, u need to think different,,,, be imaginative, see the whole picture 🙂

    it is the easiest toy ever if u have a lil imagination, i solve it on daily basis jus to help me relax and take my mind off stuff

    u can do it

    i have faith in u, jus 4get the way u think all together and be a child again with jus lil imagination

    good luck

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 6, 2010 at 8:21 PM

      I wanted it as a tool to help me relax as well… apparently it’s making me anxious and wary!

      Urgh!

      think out side the box u say? can i get a pen and number the cubes? that will help… or is it considered cheating?

      Reply

      • mmmm, if a pen and a paper helps then go for it

        but believe me, all u need is imagination,,,,, nuthin else

        Reply

  3. Posted by Me on October 6, 2010 at 8:44 PM

    hehehe i know how u feel, m cousin does the whole thing in less than 5 mins!!!! oo he does it over and over again bas 3ashan ey7erny,, oo ana not even one face!!! loool, i get sooooo stressed oo give up easily

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 7, 2010 at 9:46 AM

      Apparently there is an algorithm for doing it and if you master that you can get it done pretty quickly!

      Reply

  4. Posted by Macintosha on October 6, 2010 at 9:53 PM

    hey danderma.. it has nothing to do with imagination

    there are series of algorithms that you have to follow in a certain order.

    first you have to make a cross (+) on one face and then u can do the full face.. that face should be at the bottom of the cube and shouldn’t get messed up …and u work around it

    use youtube.. they will teach you how to do it .. and once you learn the algorithms ..you’ll be able to do it in 1 min if not less 😉

    keep up the hard work and good luck =)

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on October 7, 2010 at 9:47 AM

      I figured that out yesterday… apparently there is a method where you work on them systematically and it worked for me just fine!! I only have the last layer corners to do now 😀

      Reply

  5. never ever

    Reply

  6. Hey guys I just recently did a blog post referencing a series of YouTube videos that teach you from really basic first principles how to do the Rubics cube. Is appreciate any and all feedback so that I can improve on them if needed go take a look at http://www.johnvdenley.com and follow the link from there

    Reply

Leave a Reply

