HELP: Where to cut my hair in Q8?

Help!

I am the biggest Salon Gobesa in Q8. If you follow me on twitter you may recall my epic tweets on getting highlights in a respectable well known salon in Q8 and how it went severely wrong.

Now i am in desperate need of cutting my hair. Not just a trim, a good respectable hair cut. I was planning on cutting it in the same salon i had my highlights in and they cut well with a heat thing scissors b3d… but i vowed never to go back.

Now i am lost. I literally am lost, i have no place to cut my hair.

I need a place that is: Professional, Clean, Respect their Clients and their Appointments, Do not allow someone to cut in unannounced. and They would be able to give me a modern hair cut without too much philosophical notions and experiments. The Hairdresser should have what is called “Green Hands” too. All British Salons are out for they choke when they see my hair (So no Tony & Guy or Cutting Edge or Strands)… Carita is out too… So is La Mode…

Where do i go for a haircut? Help Me out Please!

54 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Q80BOY on August 19, 2010 at 2:21 PM

    well i doubt i can help here … i cut my hair ib 7ala8 il fir3 .. 2.5 KD a7la gu99a .. maybe you should give him a try 😛 hehe

    Reply

  2. Posted by Aiomah on August 19, 2010 at 2:45 PM

    Try betty boop in jabriya 😉

    Reply

  3. Posted by Shoosh on August 19, 2010 at 2:50 PM

    cut in Bahrain 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Lulwa on August 19, 2010 at 3:20 PM

    What about 5 Senses? I haven’t tried it personally but heard it’s good….. I don’t follow you on Twitter but would you mind telling me what happened (and where) with your highlights? its always good to know about potential places to avoid in Kuwait!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Munirah on August 19, 2010 at 3:57 PM

    Go to Blush in shwai5

    Reply

  6. Toni & Guy – Al Corniche – Ask for Allison 🙂 I reviewed it on my blog too

    http://ansam518.wordpress.com/2010/08/04/toni-guy-corniche-club/

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 20, 2010 at 12:24 AM

      I tried toni & guy before and my experience wasn’t that great. The service is good but the end result was horrible…

      Reply

  7. I go to a place called Thai Lana in Salmiya. It’s small, quaint, cute, clean and the staff is very friendly. I used to go to Strands, but I didn’t see anything special about it– and i always used to walk out 20+ KD less out of my pocket. One of the owners of Thai Lana is named May (she is Thai), and she is the one that cuts hair. She’s great, and a cut is only 5KD! I referred them to one of my friends, and now she’s a regular there as well 🙂

    Here is their info:
    Thai Lana
    2564-8840

    Reply

  8. Posted by um-mit3ib on August 19, 2010 at 5:27 PM

    nina 3ind carita wayed zaina

    Reply

  9. ana a7eb na3ema in salon lashes in yarmouk , shes good

    Reply

  10. why not the british salons? i just had my hair cut by a british lady and it looks great.

    Anyway, there’s Yours -next to texas chicken in shaab albahri (Nadra is good), or layla harmony.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 20, 2010 at 12:21 AM

      British hairdressers cannot handle my hair type… i have tried them over and over and over… mako fayda

      i am not a fan of layla harmony… but you say Yours Nadra? Let me give them a call tommorow and see…. thanx 😀

      Reply

  11. Posted by doona on August 19, 2010 at 11:31 PM

    i used to cut my hair eb dessange…and they’re fine

    bas i discovered the wonders of travelling to dubai and getting a KILLER haircut rather than a normal one ;p etha fech dubai, there are a couple of kickass ones there 😉

    Reply

  12. Posted by dana on August 20, 2010 at 1:48 AM

    9alon mishref 7loo ana ashofa nfs mstawa lamoud

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 20, 2010 at 12:46 PM

      i used to cut my hair there… bs still abi something more… y3ni i would go there for a trim but now i need someone to give me a haircut that is wow…

      Reply

  13. Posted by cookie monster on August 20, 2010 at 2:41 AM

    what about Eden Salon? its in kuwait city near WOW bakery. Danielle is amazing!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 20, 2010 at 12:47 PM

      Danielle? Madry ma re7t lah min gabil… danielle lebanese wella british?

      Reply

      • Posted by cookie monster on August 21, 2010 at 12:27 AM

        Danielle is american…ive been cutting with her for almost 8 years now. and i always get asked by other hairdressers who cuts my hair 🙂

        Reply

  14. Posted by Pomegranate on August 20, 2010 at 3:18 AM

    Maybe i could help… I know a good hair dresser she’s lebanese bas ma 3endha saloon tyiich fil bait

    email me w ill email u back some more details

    Reply

  15. Posted by lulu on August 20, 2010 at 3:41 AM

    I wish you could ask more about good salons in Bahrain? 9arli muda adawir! Please help 😦

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 20, 2010 at 12:48 PM

      Insha2 Allah i will… you know that is a great idea because we go to Bahrain and Dubai so often we could easily cut our hair their! give me a couple of days…

      Reply

  16. Elche in Salmiya, its in the newly opened hotel, Elche Spa and Salon, give them a try, my hair’s really difficult to handle but they were great with it!

    Reply

  17. Danderma you shud really try na3eema at lashes I love her work !

    Reply

  18. Try Nina’s Salon 25750202 in Salmiya, I have the same problem British ladies tend to chop my hair off!! But Nina knows exactly when to stop 🙂

    Reply

  19. Posted by f7ee7eely on August 21, 2010 at 3:36 AM

    مادري ليش تذكرت فيديو مصوره زوج عمتي وحنا صغار على بونا نصلي ويخلي القطوة تمر جدامنا وواحد يقول تت والثانية ترد عليه ليش قلت تت بطلت صلاتك وأأأأنا أقول أشونننننننننننننننننني ماقلت تتت ههههههههه

    makes sense?

    Reply

  20. Posted by Fatooma on August 21, 2010 at 12:41 PM

    You really need to be careful when you choose your hairdresser, I always book for a blow dry first and try to get to salon a bit early, watch her in action etc.
    I would never book a cut just on the word of someone else…..this is my hair we’re talking about!
    Emillie is a French stylist, she really is amazing and I dont know about having “green hands” but what I have noticed is that my hair seems to be in much better condition and growing faster since I have been going to her. She is at soho 23902077

    Reply

  21. Go to laila harmony in shi3ib al ba7ry ou ask for zainab she’s an artist mashallaah

    Reply

  22. Brush salon bel tha7ya eb block 3! yam fudruckers! Ask for Meera or Zizi or Najla! Kilihum zaineen

    Reply

  23. Posted by giggles on August 22, 2010 at 1:05 PM

    la mode salon yarmouk block 3 and tresses salon jabriya infront of fuddruckers 🙂

    Reply

  24. Can you please share your bad experiences?
    it would help the rest of us 😛
    I don’t fancy having half my hair chopped off either!
    x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

