Laish Ma Y9eer In9ob Banzeen?

As i opened my window and turned off my engine on a hot & suffocating summer night, waiting for the fuel station worked to bestow upon me his divided attention and fill my car tank with gasoline, i began to lose my patience.

You see the man is over worked. There are a LOT of cars. LOTS of women inside. All of them (ok us) park and open our windows and wait. Of course i began to sweat and hate my life. and of course the man took forever to come fill my tank. and of course it took for ever to actually fill the tank. then it took forever for the man to come back and remove the thing from the tank and let me pay him. He is human after all. and by the time i took off i was in the worse mood ever.

Why!?

Why did i have to wait for him. Why couldn’t i get out of my throne of a car, head to the machine, pick up the thingy (shesmah?) and fill my own tank? How hard is it? Are my hands going to be soiled? I don’t think so. Am i going to chip a nail? I don’t really care. Is it so heavy it’s going to hurt my back lifting it? Doesn’t look like it. Am i not supposed to walk in piece the land where no female shall walk? I am walking every where else why can’t i walk there? Why…

3aib? Min yegool 3aib? ana ba9eb banzeen mo baroo7 disco! Who said it was 3aib? Why can’t i fill my own tank? What would happen if i filled my own tank tell me? People would stare? they stare all the time so what’s new? Nothing would happen except the fact that the line at the fuel station would move faster. I am not saying all women should… kil wa7ed 7or… but i would like it very much if i had the option to actually choose to fill my own car’s tank if i  had to.

and you know what? The next time i am not going to wait.

Would you fill your own tank with fuel? What would you say/do if you saw a woman filling her car’s tank with fuel?

31 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t mind filling my own tank but I have to learn first 😛

    Reply

  2. Posted by doona on August 18, 2010 at 10:07 AM

    mmm…

    i really dont mind doing it, bas oboy gayely la2! even though i dont really see the problem! 3la goltich if people stare, they stare all the time and everywhere!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Moody Panties on August 18, 2010 at 10:24 AM

    You go girl !!!! thats what we need, more women who would think just like you!!! i personally never waited long for the guy to come, but ive been always interested to try it!!! and once i did, it felt 3aadi !! i dont think i looked bad !! so if its something you have to do, just do it 😀

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 18, 2010 at 2:35 PM

      I was so close to doing that the last time i was filling my tank. Next time i will do it. I don’t have to bask in the heat just because some women think it’s taboo to fill your car with gasoline!

      Reply

  4. I don’ t see anything wrong with women filling their tanks by themselves.

    Reply

  5. I did that once awal maradait from US, I got all sorts of wierd looks shda3wa, o they guy working there came running to help, ham shda3wa!

    Reply

  6. I always pump my own gas abroad (unless I go to a full service gas station)…. but in Saudi, I think I need to be allowed to drive a car first, then I will re-visit the pump the gas in my own car discussion.. 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 18, 2010 at 5:06 PM

      Mo galaw 3a6okom the right to drive with rules? being over 30 or something????

      Reply

      • lol.. Nope.. Nope.. Nope… No driving if you are a women @ all.. They say the rules will change.. bs sarli a long time waiting.. oo mako changes! grrrr 😦

        The rule I hear they want to implement is to be over 35, and can not drive after a certain hour… but nothing yet 😥

        Reply

        • Posted by danderma on August 20, 2010 at 12:41 AM

          have faith hon… it is apparent inah a breakthrough in women driving cars is going to happen in KSA very soon… ina ‘3adan la natherehe la qareeb

          Reply

  7. Break traditions, do it, fill your tank. I do it if there is a line, and I get weird looks, but who cares.. I have two hands and legs and I don’t need any help to do it..

    Girl Power!

    Reply

  8. OMG! Same thing as b. Kent rada min the states oo nezalt a9ub banzeen .. Yani raketh .. Ma khalaita e9ub. Its not rocket science.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Summer on August 18, 2010 at 9:05 PM

    thats an interesting idea! never thought of it!

    Reply

  10. Ana ma a7b a9lan mshwar l gas station
    so akeed 3mry ma ra7 anzl a3bbe sayyarty bro7y
    mo salft 3aib coz its NOT 3aib
    bs ma a7b

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 20, 2010 at 12:37 AM

      ana mithlich ma a7b meshwar il banzeen bs ya rabi mani malzoma an6er o akhees min il 7arr… agom bro7ee asawee sho’3li o arj3

      Reply

  11. Posted by mimi on August 19, 2010 at 2:34 AM

    sweetie
    first
    mbarak 3alech elshahar 🙂
    second
    i dont wait,, i fill it myself and he comes running to take his money b4 i run away looool
    thats much better,,i cannot wait

    Reply

  12. anaa 9ara7a wedyyyy , bas aste7y coz guys would STARE PLUS will give nasty comments 😛 which i hate :/

    nd try to fill the tank at night a7san when its not very hot

    Reply

  13. Posted by Q80BOY on August 19, 2010 at 2:30 PM

    3ashat danderma ..!! 😛

    even men stay in their cars noawadays :S

    o gilna inrayi7 il 7areem shwey .. bas itha bit9ubeen banzeenich 9ubbay! it’s legal its legal!! 😉 😛

    Reply

  14. Posted by Latifa on August 19, 2010 at 5:18 PM

    next time I’ll try doing that and see what will happen 😀

    Reply

  15. Posted by meme on August 29, 2010 at 1:29 AM

    lool! never knew that many girls want to do it! I’m super glad that most girls have the will 😀
    I did it once o I felt ppl (guys) starring but i didn’t care… I don’t mind doin it again

    I did it more than once when I was abroad…

    bs ilfashla is when you’re kash5a with heels (lookin hot) o ga3da et9eben banzen … i think u’d have to have a LOT of guts to do so

    Reply

Leave a Reply

