Help Needed: What Wakes you Up in the Morning?

For the past few weeks i have been having a hard time waking up. I tried every thing: I slept earlier, i slept after eating a very light dinner, i changed my wakeup time several times,  i have one alarm clock blaring far away and my phone alarm right under my ear, both wake me up on time but i would just get up, shut off the far alarm, and hit snooze on my mobile and go back into deep sleep! Hence i arrive to work very late and that’s not pretty at all! I have to be at work no later than 7:30 yet every day i stroll in after 8!

How do you force yourselves to wake up and actually get out of bed in the morning? My old techniques do not seem to be working anymore! Help?

37 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by giggles on August 4, 2010 at 10:50 AM

    my mobile alarm clock so far it’s working il 7emdela.

    Reply

  2. mu giltlich u need a clocky! plus try going to bed at the same time for a while, latghayreen kilyowm 3ashan jismich yit3awwad.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 4, 2010 at 1:27 PM

      Ana ga3da abacher o abacher … bs baje angeleb dyaya o anam 9 pm! Mako fayda! Clocky in in7ashat khaleet.ha o rj3t nimt o china il 3eeeed!

      Reply

  3. have someone constantly nagging u and waking you up…

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 4, 2010 at 1:28 PM

      I have my husband… he screams and yells and opens the lights then gives up and goes to work leaving me behind!

      Reply

  4. OMG! I thought it was just me! I have the same problem as well! I CANT WAKE UP! No matter what I do, and I am tired and fatigued through out the day. I really think its the weather and the AC.

    Reply

  5. If u find out let me know !
    I’ve been like this for a year !
    I know its cuz I sleep late tho.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 4, 2010 at 1:33 PM

      A year! My problem is i sleep early o almost do nothing all day long but i would be so tired when it’s time for bed o so tired when i wake up :S

      Reply

  6. My Kids!!! lol

    Reply

  7. Posted by R on August 4, 2010 at 5:00 PM

    hatha mn el ta3ab , u need to relax and t5afefeen el tawator , o yemken ur body fe toxins lazm et6al3enhom mn jsmech

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 6, 2010 at 11:05 PM

      Tawator s7 … toxins i am on a caffiene free gluten free all natural ingredients diet fa i don’t think there are any more toxins left

      Reply

  8. Posted by R on August 4, 2010 at 5:20 PM

    u need a detox

    Reply

  9. I’ve got three suggestions:

    1. This.
    2. That.
    3. Play with your mind by using positive reinforcement. If you get out of bed and stay out of bed, pop a small piece of your favorite fruit into your mouth. If you run late, skip your favorite part of the day, or diminish it slightly. Self-discipline isn’t easy, but it can be fun.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Kinz on August 4, 2010 at 8:27 PM

    I tell myself that tomorrow I will sleep in late for a change and then something wakes me up out of nowhere. Was on vacation, staying in a lovely suite and still went to bed only past 1 AM. Thought I had the whole morning to sleep in, even asked for late checkout. 5:20 the clock radio went off. Someone had set it before and it kept going off every 6 minutes. I didn’t want to turn on the light and bother hubby so after a few smacks I figured out how to cancel the alarm. By then I’m so upset I can’t go back to sleep. Works every time!

    Reply

  11. Posted by f7ee7eely on August 5, 2010 at 12:40 AM

    This post couldnt have come at a better time — I dont think anyone in Kuwait suffers from sleeping disorders and deprivations as much as I do — I frankly cant recall the last time I had a good night sleep — I have tried many therapies and remedies and nothing really worked — I even was a pill popper at a certain point in my life but the effect of these pills started to fade away due to frequent use — Anyway to make a long story short and faocus on the matter at hand — I think from my own personal experience that you having troubles waking up might be due to lack of enough exygen intake whilst sleeping maybe because you have sinuses or sleep on the wrong side that impairs you from intaking sufficient oxygen — I have recently underwent a new therapy in Kuwait which is HBOT for a variety of reasons and I have noticed some significant changes in terms of sleeping well and waking up fresh in the morning…

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 6, 2010 at 11:09 PM

      Lack of oxygen… that could explain something…

      now can you give me more information regarding that new therapy please?

      Reply

  12. Posted by f7ee7eely on August 5, 2010 at 12:49 AM

    I was sipping coffee at a local cafe in Thessaloniki ( renowned for a dense gypsy demography ) 10 days ago and out of the blue this old mustached gypsy lady approaches me and goes ” you head no holiday, you no sleep good” and she asked me to buy her a cake from the cafe and I did — she went away and came back after 30 minutes and gave me a sack full of fragrant herbs and told me to boil it in water and drink it afterwards for one week and I should have sleep problems no more — I smiled and took it from her only to throw out of the car later on in the day and I have been kicking myself ever since…

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 6, 2010 at 11:10 PM

      7safaaaa lo yayeb il herbs o shayef shino ohma gabel!!!!

      walaw inah if i was you i would have done the same! But at least a picture of their content with some googling might have helped 🙂

      Reply

  13. An hr before ur supposed to wake up gamay saweelich gahwa, sherbeha, w reday namay 😛

    The fact that u know ure going to crawl back into bed makes the gomah to make coffee possible ;P

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 6, 2010 at 11:12 PM

      Actually an hour before i wake up i put an alarm clock b3eed… fa agoom amshi asakrah… o that fact that i will get that yummy feeling of having one more hour to sleep is what makes me happy eshwaya 😀

      I used to do that in high school… i would set up my alarm for 3 AM, wake up and say “Allah i can sleep for 3 more hours” o arj3 anam :p

      Reply

      • Posted by Aisha on August 7, 2010 at 3:52 AM

        LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL I used too and I still enjoy doing that a7e6 el alarm embacher w ared anaaaam 😛

        Reply

  14. Tell ur husband to remove the covers and pillows BY FORCE and hide them .. u will wake up .. guaranteed! 😛

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on August 6, 2010 at 11:13 PM

      Mo fathee oho bel yallah yeg3ad o yebadel o yarketh il dawam

      o b3dain eshda3wa eyhemnee? etha banam anaam mako shay yega3ednee ntaha il mawthoo3!

      Reply

  15. Posted by om modhi on August 5, 2010 at 2:52 PM

    waain dathoor :/ ?

    Reply

  16. Before I went on vacation, my biological hour was working miracles, no matter what day of the week it is, weekend, public holiday, or previously summer break, I’d wake up in the morning and start my day. Even if I just slept 4 hours, I would just wake up and sleep earlier at night and the pattern would be fixed.

    Now that i’m back and aware that in couple of days ramadhan schedule will be different, I’ve been going to work so late, I even find it hard to regain what I used to have.

    Is it hard to fix it, yes, but it is just over time when you get to know how manage your biological hour. It is kind of sleeping but aware of your surroundings especially at the hours when you really need to wake up.

    Reply

  17. Posted by om modhi on August 8, 2010 at 1:39 AM

    thaaaaaaaaaaaaanks :*** walaht 3aliha waid 😀

    Reply

  18. lool.. i haev the same problem!!
    my alaram is ahead of time, i snooze it happliy and go back to sleep only to wake up not remembering when did i press stop instead of snooze!!

    its been 2 months now and i am suffering from this and my work place has alreayd given me a warning!!

    If you ever find a solution, please share 😀

    Reply

  19. Posted by Mona Al Shaikh on August 15, 2010 at 1:29 PM

    i was facing the same problem ,, googled a solution , ad found Philips Wake Up Light alarm .. first i thought this is a JOKE! ,, but i have no other solution and i have nothing to lose if i tried it coz i was out of things to try!

    AND it worked wonder with me ..

    check this video out :

    http://www.usa.philips.com/c/wake-up-light/26471/cat/#filterState=WAKEUP_LIGHT_SU_US_CONSUMER%3Dtrue

    i got mine from Amazon.co.uk

    good luck

    P.S: make sure your room AC is not very cold too. and never sleep more than 7 hours.

    Reply

  20. Posted by Nicko on November 26, 2010 at 4:51 AM

    Dude all u need is coffee or 5 hour energy, energy drinks etc. And for some people they say caffeines bad for u. There wrong, unless u have 4 to 5 cups a day then thats unhealthy. Don’t believe me research the stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

