Things 2 Do in London: Häagen-Dazs

Right on the corner of Leicester Square, London, there stands a lovely red sign with a group of people queuing to go inside and be seated… That place is one of my favorite  spots to relax in the UK… it’s Häagen-Dazs

I remember being a little child in London, and my parents allowing only me to tag along with them and the other grownups for a late night ice cream in Häagen-Dazs… i remember how special i felt to be standing in a long queue waiting to be seated… i was the only child in the family out that late back then… i always ordered a Strawberry Sunday and wondered why would they call it a Sunday, isn’t Sunday a day of the week?

Those red signs, this set of doors, always pulls me back to my childhood days, making me feel special! If i pass and there is a queue, i must go join it… the only queue in the world i would enjoy… and i immediately turn into a little child feeling special all over again ❤

Over the years i have accumilaited tons of pictures of the Häagen-Dazs ice cream combo’s i like… but now i have decided that this dish -above- is my signature one… it’s one scoop praline and cream, one scoop butter pecan, Chocolate sauce, banana slices, and those crunchy thingies on top… ❤

My hubby Butootee always loves their drink combos and hot chocolates.  Especially when i drag him there in the winter… yes, winter summer rain sleet fog snow frost hail… i will be standing there and eating my ice cream 🙂

The waffles are good too if you don’t feel or don’t like ice cream… if you pass by and find a queue, jump in and have fun!


Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve the Latest Updates in One Swift Instant!


3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Summer on July 13, 2010 at 11:49 AM

    my favorite place!! but I hate going there at night killa kuwaitiyeen!!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 13, 2010 at 4:17 PM

      it’s the only place where i don’t mind q8y’s because it reminds me of the atmosphere of my childhood 😀

      Reply

  2. Posted by Häagen-Dazs Leicester Square on July 15, 2010 at 1:33 PM

    For your chance to win exclusive pre-launch menu tastings, competitions and to get all of the latest news, join the Häagen-Dazs Leicester Square Shop Facebook page!
    http://www.facebook.com/haagendazsleicestersquare

    Reply

Leave a Reply

