An Amazing Birthday Night @ Meat & Co.

18 years ago, i was walking with my mother down Baker Street, London, when she announced that i had a new baby girl cousin! You can imagine my surprise when i made the math and realized that my  baby cousin is all grown up… she is now an 18 Years old Adult @_@

I attended her graduation, and the very next day it was her 18th birthday! EIGHTEEN! I still can’t believe i am not 18 any more! When did this happen?! Where did all those years go? Flew by with the speed of a wink!

So for her 18th, we wanted a hoopla… it’s not every day she turns 18 no? I for one has never been into Meat & Co. before mainly because i am a vegetarian and what would i be doing there… but i have always heard their birthday drums while sitting downstairs in Lorenzo or Life with Cacao… We decided it was THE place to go for Baby Cuz’s birthday!

We had so much fun that night… the bread they brought was amazing! I gorged my self with bread so much i couldn’t even eat more than two bites of my vegetarian dish of the day…

there is this amazing Chocolate bread… with bits of something scarlet red inside that looked like blueberries… i could have taken a basket of those loaves home and lived on them for a week… the hint of chocolate with the warm dough and the smooth butter… mmm… and that trace of sour berry thing…

For appetizers there was a tame garden salad and this vicious ribs thing… i have to say i didn’t care much for it but then i don’t eat meat so it’s expected…

Variety of dishes… the salmon skewer over mashed potatoes looked fun…

Close up…

Another close up… the salmon was very photogenic…

One of the steaks that was around… i don’t know the difference between them y3ni but they are all meat fa one picture is enough…

I was told the Classic burger is excellent…

I had fun with the innocent potatoes…

My vegetarian dish of the day… vegetable lasagne… it came after every one else’s dishes and it was a bit too cold… 3eqab for vegetarians i suppose…

There were so many birthdays that night! One birthday after the other! Maybe 5 or 6! But it also meant that by the time it was our turn not all of the waiters were available and they didn’t drum as long or as intesne as they usually do… 😦

My cousin was a bit crushed… we had called in and specifically requested this in advance… and it was her 18th! She also wanted a brownie but they were out so we had the apple tart…

By the time we finished the tart another Birthday was there with full fledged drumming!!! Then another! Then another! All of them got proper drumming 😦

Noting the expression on our faces, our friendly waiter came back with the full squad and performed a proper drumming happy birthday dance that took every ounce of our will power to stop us from getting up and dancing to the beat…

and they left the drums by our side… my two cousins drummed ishwaya on it and i have decided to take drumming lessons b3d… It was so much FUN! Now i understand why every one was celebrating their birthdays in Meat & Co.! I cannot stop singing the drumming beat “Habbyy Berthdaaay… Ee yaba heebaa yaba heebaa…” very World Cupish!

Happy Birthday Baby Cousin :* … and if you want to take someone our for a proper birthday drumming, you know the place to go!

Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve the Latest Updates in One Swift Instant!


22 responses to this post.

  1. Happy birthday to her laha 6olt el3mr nshallah! i love the atmosphere there! o drumming 3ajeeeeeeeeb! bel3afia 3alekm

    Reply

  2. happy birthday dandermas baby cousin !

    Reply

  3. Awwe happy birthday to ur cousin!
    I’ve been there twice already bs shakla next time i’ll take hubby for his birthday 😉

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 2, 2010 at 5:08 PM

      Thank you hon :*

      Hehehe momtaz bs ybelah el wath3 control ishwaya… lazim yswoon lohom 3qd 7g el3roos 😉

      Reply

  4. Happy Birthday to your Baby Cousin and al3omer killa inshallah…when is your big Three -O?

    Reply

  5. ooo… I love their bread.. its DELICIOUS! and Happy 18th to your cuz…. may she have a lifetime of joy, happiness, and prosperity to come enshallah ❤

    btw- I know how you felt.. I was 15 when my niece was born.. and I nearly had a heart attack when she turned 15… after all I was now double her age… an official oldie in a teenagers eyes! I still can't believe I am not a teenager anymore! lol

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 3, 2010 at 1:37 AM

      Thank you hon for your lovely wishes :*

      Eee that half age thing! I always do it! and it happens only once in a life time!!! Y3ni my baby sister was half my age when i was 20 and she was 10… in this case my baby cousin was 12 when i was 24… kint yahla is’3era at 24 😦

      Reply

  6. Posted by Summer on July 3, 2010 at 11:53 AM

    “if you want to take someone our for a proper birthday drumming, you know the place to go!”

    I think you meant “out” not our!

    and Happy Birthday for your cousin! 😀

    Reply

  7. Haaaapppyy birthday 2 ur cousin!!! Wil3umur kila inshala oo 3alaikum bil 3afya 😀 Allah ikhaleekum 7ag ba3ath!

    p.s – I STILL FEEL 18 TOO! When did i become this old!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 3, 2010 at 9:55 PM

      Thank you hon for ur lovely wishes :* o Allah y3afeech!

      eee exactly! Where did my life go! ana i feel 18-19 still!

      Reply

  8. Posted by wet knickers on July 4, 2010 at 8:47 AM

    heheh!!!
    i love the posttt!!!!!!
    happy birthday to ure cousin! ;p
    can i just go pretending its my birthday ;p
    LOL

    Reply

  9. Posted by giggles on July 4, 2010 at 9:01 AM

    kil 3am and your cousin ib 5air il 3omer kela inshala, allah la ya7remkom min ba3ath inshala 🙂

    Reply

  10. happy belated birthday to your baby cousin !!

    pictures look GREAT although its 7:30 in the morning tishawagt 😛 i love bdays in meat co they’re so much fun!! 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 5, 2010 at 8:50 AM

      Thank you very much 🙂

      I agree… the most entertaining birthday I’ve ever attended in a restaurant!

      Reply

  11. wow the food looks absolutely delicious!! more than anything i want that butter..its crazy..i loveeeeeeeee butter!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

