Would you try this drink: Tang’s Lemon & Pepper!

While browsing the shelves of our Co-Op i saw this Tang bag. I am not a fan of Tang at all but i thought it was strange to see a Pepper Shaker on the Front… i usually see fruits like mango strawberry…

I pick up the bag wella it says ‘Lemon & Pepper’ EW Esta’3far Allah! Laish 3ad?!

The thought of the combo made my stomach churn and ache immediately… i turned it around to see the ingredients… maybe they meant it as a line of salad dressing or something… but it said the drink mix “mo7alla bel sukkar” so sugar is included!!!

Am i missing something here? Is it like a new habba drink or something?! Have you tried this comibination before? WOULD you try this combination?!!!!

24 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by wet knickers on July 1, 2010 at 10:51 AM

    i would sooo try this combination!
    when i was younger..
    in the days i liked orange juice..
    i used to have it with cayenne pepper..
    mmm sooo goood! 😀

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 1, 2010 at 11:06 AM

      @_@
      Laish 3ad!? Oho bro7ah il OJ yeg3ad 3la il chabd hal door with Cayenne Pepper!!!!

      If you try it let us know 😉

      Reply

  2. Posted by Q80BOY on July 1, 2010 at 11:55 AM

    on a scale of 1 – 10 … WTF!!

    LOL! what is this? Pepper 3aad?? >.<

    Reply

  3. Not a fan of Tang either, but this looks like an interesting mix! I would love to try it 😉

    Reply

  4. that sounds disgusting!! i would never try this!!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 1, 2010 at 3:03 PM

      I don’t think i would be able to try it either… min ashof il bag my stomach hurts!

      Reply

  5. Posted by doona on July 1, 2010 at 3:12 PM

    atwa8a3 it could come in handy as an ingredient in cooking ;p

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 2, 2010 at 1:22 AM

      ana ma ashof minah fayda 7aqeqyaa ella ka salad dressing m3a balsamic 3shan yewakher il sweetness :S

      Reply

  6. thats very strange :/ but ill try it:p

    Reply

  7. I’m not a fan of Tang…but I am curious… I went to check it out at our Co-op and couldn’t find it…I’d try it and if I don’t like it I’ll use it as a salad dressing ;p and if I did….I’ll turn it into and ice cream 😉

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 2, 2010 at 1:24 AM

      LAA LAAA LAAAa

      don’t turn it into an ice cream i beg of you pleaase :`( lemon pepper granita waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay

      i am having enough trouble imaging it as a drink… hal door ice cream laaaa :`(

      Reply

  8. Omg!
    no way for sure!
    I’m not a fan of tang at all.

    Reply

  9. I’d try it, how could you tell that it isn’t good if you never tried it. at least one sip.
    This is coming from a man who once tried buttermilk (لبن) mixed with pepsi. and no, that wasn’t good but this might be.

    Reply

  10. people drink all sort of mixed drinks these days … not surprised

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on July 3, 2010 at 12:46 PM

      bs 3ad lemon and pepper? Shino shorba!!! Even shorba ma feha lemon and pepper Allahoma maybe shorbat il 3adas!

      Reply

  11. looool.. 3ad paper and lemon.. its a dressing for cooking fish or something lool..

    to be honest, i would buy it to try it coz i am just that curious to see how it tastes like!

    Reply

  12. The last time I has tang I was like 12 years old… and I was a huuuuge fan of ornage Tang. Until my parents read somewhere that it causes cancer (so 80’s!!)… and never seen it since.
    I might try this just for fun 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

