Do you Remember this Cartoon? Raneen

Dates back to the mid 1980’s… maybe 1987? I think it was shown in Ramadan i am not sure… what i am sure of though is that we had taped it and watched it, over and over and over, until 1990! I remember it was my & my siblings  favourite lunch time cartoon… whenever i hear the opening i immediately remember  veal escalope and fried potatoes! I also remember us crying like mad when Raneen becomes a fountain fairy at the end… every single time… and being scared of the 3aqrab el kabeer and that masked ghost like man following them to capture Raneen whome i forgot his name… also i so hated farfoor thaqeel il 6ena, a frog in love with a princess!

Do you remember Raneen? If you do, how hard did you cry at the end?

6 responses to this post.

  1. LOL!!! I remember it!!! The Ramadan before the invasion and I was so bumped they chose this kind of cartoon!! I didn’t like it, but my sibilings did ;p

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 28, 2010 at 1:16 AM

      oh ok… makes sense if it was in 1989… we didnt usually watch a cartoon endlessly for more than one year 🙂

      Reply

  2. I used to love it!! 😀

    Reply

  3. Posted by s.. on June 27, 2010 at 4:38 PM

    I was TERRIFIED of that hooded thing… ya3ny I would look away when he comes on the screen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

