Recieved By BBM: حملة لسقيا عمال النظافة

I recieved a BBM that was actually useful for once! I was so happy i have decided to share it on my blog and give you my 2 cents on the content…

حملة لسقيا عمال النظافة

ياجماعة, الفكرة اهية إنا انثلج بطل ماء طول الليل و الصبح واحنا رايحيين دواماتنا نعطي هالبطل حق اي عامل انشوفه بالشارع، و يابختكم لو هالبطل صار بطلين أو ثلاثة 🙂 اجركم بيصير اكثر و اكثر و خصووصا درجة الحرارة صايرة موووو طبيعية… . ( من سقى مسلما على ظمأ سقاه الله من الرحيق المختوم ) أخرجه الترمذي. . عن أبي هريرة رضي الله عنه عن النبي صلى الله عليه و سلم ” ليس صدقة أعظم أجرا من ماء “. . و قال صلى الله عليه و سلم ” ….. في كل كبد رطب أجر”

What do you think?! I like the idea very very much! At 4 P.M. yesterday it was 52 C!!! FIFTY TWO!!! And those poor walkers or hitchhikers are melting underneath the sun… it doesnt have to be a frozen bottle of water overnight… any cold water bottle from any Baqala or Co-op or Branch would do… If you are too shy you could have your brothers or husband or driver distribute it around… ma feha shay…

I know ako May Sebeel… but it’s not available every where! Y3ni hal mesakeen ga3deen yefagegon min il 7arr o mako yamhom may sebeel shesawoon?

Eshraykom?!

Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve the Latest Updates in One Swift Instant!

29 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Shoosh on June 15, 2010 at 1:58 PM

    such a great idea, i hope you don’t mind, but i copied the msg and sent it to all my friends

    Reply

  2. Posted by Moody Panties on June 15, 2010 at 2:08 PM

    I LOVE IT !! considering the fact that yesterday i put a bowl of water on my window cuz i feel bad for birds and piegons, maybe i should consider human beings first !! i will definitely do that…THUMBS UP!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 15, 2010 at 9:37 PM

      Exactly! I remember the bbm with the thirsty birds… at least god made birds to be able to endure heat somehow -i hope- and if they are hot they can hide somewhere… those poor workers are in the street from the crack of dawn till the evening… it’s just too much 😦

      Reply

  3. Its a good Idea! Our Summers are really harsh and these poor people are melting in the heat. 😦

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 15, 2010 at 9:38 PM

      ee w3liya sej multing… if we can’t take 10 minutes of sitting in an air conditioned car… esh7al ohma ele under the sun almost all day?

      Reply

  4. I like this idea

    Reply

  5. يزاج الله خير .. والله خوش فكرة 🙂

    مافيها شي لو حتى واحنا طالعين من البيت الصبح بالاسبوع نريّق واحد من هالعمال
    واحنا بطريجنا نعطيه صمونه أو حتى كرواسون .. والله ما يكلفنا حتى ربع دينار .. وبالمقابل شوفوا الأجر 🙂

    يا ليت ان الناس تقعد تطبق هالشي وصج يا جماعه بيردلنا الجميل بيوم من الأيام .. 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 15, 2010 at 9:40 PM

      انا اعرف وايد ناس لمن يطلعون من مطعم ياخذون وياهم الأكل اللي ما جاسوه و يوزعونه على العمال… قول الريوق ممكن الناس تتثيقل لكن الماء ما يبيله ولا شيء و رحمة للعالم في هالتنور!!!

      Reply

  6. it breaks my heart when I see these workers walking in this heat when I’m driving in my car with the AC on I think that’s the least we could do ..thank you

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 16, 2010 at 1:06 AM

      Thank you! I always feel a bit guilty when i see them… like i am not helping out enough or something… especially in this weather.

      Reply

  7. Will do that inshaAllah.. 🙂

    .
    .

    Oh and I hated the ending!

    and I knew all along it was Marlene :/

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 16, 2010 at 1:08 AM

      Thanx hon :*

      I hated the ending too… to realize it was all lost for nothing?!
      But how much did u cry? when she waited for the kids anxiously to see if they wanted her back?and when she passed by the house when she wasn’t wanted? maskeena :`(

      Reply

      • I cried the most when she confronted her father telling him she cried for him every night :”(

        .
        .

        And may I ask,
        WHAT’S UP WITH THIS PASSWORD THINGY?

        I want to read my wednesday fix of carzy Dathra ?!?!?!?!?!!?!?

        Reply

        • Posted by danderma on June 16, 2010 at 11:08 PM

          eee w3liyaaaa!!! Yom tabchi 3la obohaaaa! Ana ma 3abart dmoo3 dmoo3 layla kamla sahrana bs abchi 3leha o 3la her family… hathech il sa7ra il thaniya om il yahaheel o el wedding ma thag kholgy 3leha bs hal maskeena wayed 3awerat galbi 😦

          Reply

  8. Posted by Summer on June 15, 2010 at 11:54 PM

    a lot of people are taking about the weather and complaining how it never used it to be this hot!!
    its creeping me out! SERIOUSLY!! what if global warming is actually 100 percent true? because a lot of the stuff are happening, but no one is really paying any attention..

    I have a friend who’s car thermometer was 63 C.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 16, 2010 at 1:10 AM

      Actually this is what they have been warning us about… this is a result of global warming… i asked an expert today on how come my car was saying 53 while some other ppl were 58 and even 62… the reply was that the temperature difference and increase is due to the heat generated by the motor in this heat… o motor 3n motor yafreq… madry 3ad sej or not we need a mechanical engineer for that…

      Reply

  9. this so reminds me of my grandma allah yr7amha

    that was like her hobby 😦

    im definitly in

    Reply

  10. Wonderful idea!

    Reply

  11. Posted by a on June 16, 2010 at 10:48 PM

    Great idea 🙂
    Bas laysh msawya protection on the dathra post 😦
    Can u please send me ilpass kent mt7amsa that its wednesday bas 6l3 fe protection.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Dalal;* on June 17, 2010 at 5:04 AM

    Great Idea… 🙂
    I Wana Read Dathra 😦

    Reply

  13. I’m in (^.^)

    Reply

  14. Posted by Expatozziegal on June 19, 2010 at 10:46 AM

    Love this idea. Tthe area in which I live has a lot of construction workers, and I have been really concerned for them working in this heat. No protectiveclothing, and sometimes no shoes…!!!
    On another note, I really miss my weekly episosode of Dathra – would love to be able to access the latest.
    Keep up the good work.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 19, 2010 at 11:09 AM

      no shoes? in this heat? their soles must be burned!

      It is such a simple idea but it would make a big difference in their working conditions…

      Thanks 🙂 i will email you the password…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

