Things 2 Get 4m London: Urban Decay’s Smoke Out Kit

If you are a makeup fan or not that experienced in applying make up… you will love this little box of goodies…

I am not a makeup person. I know zilch about applying make up and i hate having anything on my face… so my worst nightmare is when i am invited to a gathering/wedding/party and i am expected to go to a salon and have them put make up on me… they always apply too much and when i look in the mirror i wouldn’t recognize my self.

Once i got my self this Smoke Out kit from Urban Decay… i bought it in hopes that it will eliminate my need to go to a saloon to apply decent make up when needed… and last week i got the chance to try it out…

The good thing about it is it’s size… so tiny! It fits in the palm of your hand, it is so compact you could stuff it in a small bag… and it has every thing you need to apply your smoky eyes… including a rotating mirror… the shadows, the little brush, the Kohl pen, and the mascara tube!

A little tiny drawer contains the very clear and numbered instructions to applying the smoky style eye make up… it is so cute and compact

So on the day of my party last week… it took me 15 minutes to follow the instructions and apply my smoky eyes… when i looked in the mirror i could actually recognize my self and it looked pretty cool… i liked it more than any other time where make up has been applied to me by any salon in Q8.

The real surprise  was when several people asked me about the salon that did my eye make up @_@ no one believed that i did it on my own! Of course i wasn’t on my own… i was with my now treasured make up kit! No need to visit a salon for make up in Q8 any more! I am buying the rest of the kits the next time i am in London Insha2 Allah (brown smoky kit and green smoky kit)

Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve the Latest Updates in One Swift Instant!

14 responses to this post.

  1. urban decay rocks they always have cool ways to store their products..these are sexy shades i like!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 12, 2010 at 7:57 PM

      Oooh i should have bought the green one! More hip i suppose… Next time insha2 Allah 😀

      Reply

  2. I wanna get the eyeshadow primer and sell it 😛

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 12, 2010 at 7:58 PM

      tadreen 3ad katbeen awal 7e6ay il eye shadow primer -not included-

      gelt hatha shino b3d… :p zain?

      Reply

  3. Posted by Lama on June 12, 2010 at 9:36 PM

    I loved the package :p

    Reply

  4. eee 3ajeeb ythabet elshadow mayt7arak, shkether mwa9eeni ayeeb menah 😛

    Reply

  5. Posted by anonymous on June 13, 2010 at 12:08 AM

    Why did you stop your dathra posts??
    I loved them!! 😦
    Lool. Your an amazing writer, I wish you kept them, 3ad tawni bidait reading them!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 13, 2010 at 1:06 AM

      I am sorry my dear they will not be accessible to the public.

      They will be private o password protected… i will announce how you can get the password in a couple of days insha2 Allah

      Reply

  6. Oh that looks cool.. I am like you actually if I apply eyeshadow, I seriously look like a clown :/ .. liquid eyeliner is a nightmare so that is why when i have to apply make-up, its always inside kohl..

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 13, 2010 at 1:08 AM

      eee ana lo i apply eye shadow angolob rakoon o can never mix o have shades yetmashon o madry shinoo… dont get me started on liquid eye lines abdan… theem o thalaim…

      lakin this little kit? 9ert theqa eb my makeup prospects for the future 😉

      Reply

  7. ewannes
    9arly fatra 6weel ma a76 eye shadow so bl3ros atwahhg o i have to go to salon
    so that’s helpful
    thanx en sha allah bel eshta aro7 london o algah

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 13, 2010 at 12:38 PM

      ee mo if ur inexperienced tetwahegayn 3adil!

      lakin il smoky eyes look is a classic look… 3ad baje il makeup ishyabelah aham shay il eyes! Take the other colors b3d 3shan itnaw3een!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

