Craving: Pret’s Lemon Cheesecake Pot!

I remember a few days ago, sitting outdoors, the sun is shining and the air is blowing sweetly on us to make us feel welcome. I had my beloved cheesecake in front of me, before i dug in i said i will take a picture to remember this moment… and now i am remembering it with all my heart ❤ Esp. remembering that damned bird who was eyeing me and my pot and my coffee and wanted to eat me!

Funny how in the land where no humans stare the birds seem to be staring at me all the time!

Anyhow… i dug in… creamy smooth and tangy cheese, sour sweet zesty lemon, and crunchy crackers that have something sticky sweet encapsulating them… ah the memory… how i miss u thy pot? Until we meet again Insha2 Allah :*

Do you love this pot? The lemon cheesecake used to come in a cardboard box, the pot beats the box!

P.S. i brought one extra from Heathrow with me, i ate half of it and kept in the fridge, only to have my husband Bu Tootee attack it and devour it behind my back 😡

Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve the Latest Updates in One Swift Instant!

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love their food!!! When I worked in London eons ago… I used to buy my lunch from them all the time…I have their cook book…but there is only the lemon curd and the lemon drizzle cake recipes :s

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on June 8, 2010 at 11:05 AM

      Ah how beautiful it must have been working there ❤

      You reminded me of their cookbook! I remember wanting to buy it the year it was out but i had no place for it in my luggage… i forgot all about it! Is it worth buying ?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

