Things 2 Get 4m London: M&S Key Lime Pie…

Every time i open the TV in London i find some ad about a new range of mini dessert pots… the ad is so lovely and summery with bubbles and lots of happy faces, it made me go and check out the new summer mini dessert cups @ M&S

To my surprise all the mini desserts were available except the Key Lime Pie one? The last box has been snatched by the lady standing in front of me. I went again the next day a bit earlier and guess what? Not one box is left?! over a period of three days i went back and forth to no avail. Apparently people are going crazy of the mini dessert pots, specifically the Key Lime one! I had to get my hands on one of those and see what the fuss is all about?!

I went in as soon as they opened on Sunday morning and to my surprise there were not many boxes left! At least i got my self one and went back home to try it after a bit of shopping… the description on the box states that each pot is ‘Ginger Crumbs Layering with tangy Lime Cream and Lime Flavored Flood’… i guess flood is another word for Jelly?! I must find out one day…

The three tiny pots were on a black stand. As lime green is my favorite color, i spent a lot of time jut looking at the “Flood” and admiring it’s lovely hue!

After picture taking… i decided it was time to finally try one… i took out my tiny plastic spoon and attacked it…

Isn’t the green color amazing?!!!

It was very good… and very very VERY tangy! It was more sour than sweet yet very creamy and crunchy… for a quick simple dessert it was more than enough and now i see why britons are going gaga over it!
If you happen to find it… snatch it and try it! Let me know how it turns out 🙂
Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve the Latest Updates in One Swift Instant!

5 responses to this post.

  1. try it we shall

    Reply

  2. Looks like something “Shrek” would eat 😛
    luv key lime everything!

    Reply

  3. Key lime pie, reminds me of summers in the states ayam el jam3a! 3alaich bil 3afya!!! I miss the bannoffee pie that I used to eat in Canteen on baker street.
    I just realized that you tagged me :p I will do the tag soon inshala!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

