Things 2 Get 4m London: Starbucks VIA Instant Coffee

I am composing a list of things you should bring back home with you when you visit London this year! Last week while i was in London, I walked into a Starbucks on a sunny breezy day, i was just about to place my order when i noticed this stand…

Intrigued, i got closer…

Yes! That rings a bell! I remember seeing those on the Spanian’s Blog a while ago and saying to my self that it is a great idea! I grab my self a couple of boxes: the Bold Italian Roast and the Medium Colombia one, and vow to try it at home… The decaf one can stay where it belongs, in the store!

The next day for breakfast, i take the Italian Medium Roast and open it… i like the design of the box… very neat and hmmm how do i put it? malmoom *compact*…

The inside flap has a little signed message that i frankly didn’t bother to read… i wanted to have my coffee fix…

The very simple directions are on the back… though i add nearly 200 ml but it was ok…

Opening the sachet in one second…

Pouring the scalding hot water…

and a lovely cup of coffee is waiting for me!

Verdict? HIGHLY recommended! The coffee is perfect, aromatic, and tasty… makes you go mmm this is good after each sip! For some reason i believe it is even tastier than the usual Starbucks coffee served in their stores… maybe because they drench it with milk? It certainly beats having nothing to drink but Nescafe on busy mornings!

Of course i went back and got my self a good supply for home… I wonder when it will make it to q8?

Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve the Latest Updates in One Swift Instant!

2 responses to this post.

  1. waaaaaay it’s like u’re reading my mind!!!! i’m like craving a decent cup of coffee right now :/

    bel3afia :*

    Reply

  2. Posted by Q80BOY on May 25, 2010 at 12:29 PM

    yabeela! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

