I miss Pret :'(

I miss walking in the frosty dawn… then passing by pret’s door and the warm scent of croissants and coffee would hit me in the face… making me all warm and tingly…

I miss standing in line to have a cup of hot winter vegetables soup, removing my gloves and putting my icy hands around the cup… inhaling deeply then dunking in my soft white baguette until it’s all drenched…

I miss choosing a hearty cheese ploughmans, a bottle of juice, some sea salt and cracked pepper crisps, and taking them outside to a park… sitting on a bench and having my lunch in peace… just another person in this vast world, no one to stare, no one to size you up… just me and my pret

I miss waltzing by for a quick pick me up… the cappucino decorated with a chocolate pret star, and having a mouthful of yummy lemon cheesecake in it’s unique square cardboard box… and trying to resist the yummies melted mozzarella pastries every made… flaky, salty, and gone in one second…

I miss running inside before my train takes off… grabbing my self a salad and paying, then throwing my self inside the train as the doors close up… digging in while i watch the scenery pass by and the clunk of the train on the background…

I miss sneaking my yummy bagged pret popcorn into Odeon, or simply staying home for the day and flipping through the channels… watching lovely British Ads one after another…

I miss having a melted spicy falafel wrap… the first bite with stringy cheese mixed with grilled red peppers… no one makes it as good as pret… not even close :`(

I miss you pret :`( why can’t anyone bring  you over here why :`(

Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve the Latest Updates in One Swift Instant!


17 responses to this post.

  1. pret 7abeeeeeeb el malaayeeen ;*, shawagteeni 😦

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nora on April 27, 2010 at 12:02 PM

    3d you know, its changed. Or maybe I’ve gotten used to having it there everyday. Its always a last resort. Now, i’m always craving fresh 200fil f6ayir… the grass is always greener babe.

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on April 27, 2010 at 2:49 PM

      fresh 200 fils fatayer?!!!! how long have you been away from Q8?

      Reply

      • Posted by Nora on April 27, 2010 at 6:14 PM

        4 years…. ako “abu 3li” on edgware road. They make proper triangle f6ayir, but I’m always to freaked out to go after dark.

        Reply

  3. why nostalgia when you can rekindle the love affair 🙂

    im going back in july !

    everybody say RUSHOLME !

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on April 27, 2010 at 2:49 PM

      LoooL nostalgia since i cannot go NOW… i need it like now…
      you have a long wait ahead… 3 months!

      Reply

  4. Posted by chirp on April 27, 2010 at 12:52 PM

    Entay fahmatni! Was just think about london 2day! I miss their salads and crayfish sandwich 😦 I miss the cold and just being able 2 walk and take public transportation! Sitting in a park/cafe alone reading and no one thinks ur weird or “maynoona”! being almost invisible!
    Pret sandwiches and salads and the ready cut fruit of marks and sparks is what got me thru my first semester finals and papers!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on April 27, 2010 at 2:50 PM

      exactly… sitting there on your own, enjoying life… if you decide to tear your hair off in the middle of the street no one would glance back twice in ur direction ❤

      Reply

  5. i miss pret too

    bas mabi a7ad eyeeba

    3ashan it stays special

    unique to london

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on April 27, 2010 at 2:51 PM

      mawjood ib NYC

      ma 3ndi ay mani3 ayebonah… the question is, will it still taste the same?

      min shaf 6ma6 UK o 6ma6na… la be allah 3ayanna khair

      Abi arooooo7 london :`(

      Reply

  6. Posted by Karamel on April 27, 2010 at 3:12 PM

    Pret would actually be a really good idea in Kuwait…

    Reply

  7. Posted by f7ee7eely on April 27, 2010 at 3:38 PM

    Pret a Manger? mafeeh zood bs I do enjoy their coffee and I have a favorite location …. do you have a favorite pret location too?

    Reply

  8. i miss london 😦 too bad i can’t go any time soon!

    Reply

  9. ma7ad yegdar eyeeba el kwt coz they dont franchise 😦 i’ve asked .. ALOT
    me and hubby were thinking of having it brought to kwt .. but they made it soo clear they dont like franchise .. i almost cried ..
    i miss getting a really fresh bree with basil baguette at heathrow to eat it in the way bel 6ayara .. coz i can never eat plane food ..

    Reply

  10. Posted by LadyCay on April 28, 2010 at 1:04 AM

    I miss every bit of London, Danderma Allah yesam7ech thakartini, Pret a manger o ghaira, kil shay fiha 7ilo, ee i was in Hong Kong for new year and i saw it there too, i think it’s all around, bas 5alee ehnak 3ashan we miss it and go for it, every thing comes to kuwait tastes different ; ))

    Reply

  11. Posted by Q80BOY on April 28, 2010 at 8:49 PM

    http://www.britishairways.com

    yulla book your ticket ibsir3a .. and book one for me too .. my exams finish on the 8th of June!! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

