Do you Remember this Candy?

I was in the chocolate aisle, browsing with closed eyes when a strong nostalgic coconut smell hit my nostrils…

That sugary coconut smell… hmmmm… i had to open my eyes! and there i was, infront of a closed tin of the lovely Kakaw Bu Jooz El Hend as we used to call it 😀 Oh how i miss it… it IS THE BEST… so chewy, the coconut so sweet and rich, and the colors are amazing… i would happily devour one tin by my own to makeup for the past decade when i didn’t dare taste it…

But then i closed my eyes and moved on… i was closing my eyes so i wouldn’t be tempted to buy any chocolate by the way o i had to pass by the chocolate aisle…

Do you remember this *kakaw*?

8 responses to this post.

  1. my dad loves it! he almost always has a tin stashed away in his office somewhere!

    Reply

  2. God this candy is amazing!!!
    Totally miss it!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dalal (om 3azoz) on April 22, 2010 at 5:48 PM

    Oh yes!!! I remember when I was a kid I used to buy them for the baqala next to our home. Now I find them at Iranian shops. I just love them!

    Reply

    • Posted by danderma on April 22, 2010 at 9:03 PM

      The last time i had some was in 1998 maybe… dawa3ee il regime and all… i know if i had one i will be eating the whole box so i will try and lose 2 KG just so i could enjoy my reunion 😀

      Reply

  4. i had the same nostalgic feeling after finding it in blockat:P but the box smelled funny and the sweet tasted just perfect like it always did;)

    Reply

  5. this candy reminds me of my dad and childhood:) he use to keep a box in his closet and give me one every day 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

