Make Blueberry Choc-Chip Pancakes for Breakfast…

dndbkfst2

There is nothing better than waking up to a platter of hot fresh blueberry chocolate chip pancakes… topped with fresh fruits, dowsed in maple syrup, strong coffee and fresh OJ on the side… and you have the ultimate wake up catalyst… YUM!!!!!

How to? Scroll below and tell me how it goes if you decide to make them!

All you need is one egg, some milk, butter, and flour, vanilla extract, chocolate chips, and frozen blueberries from TSC
Add one mug of normal flour to a bowl + 2 tsp baking powder
Break one egg into a bowl, then add to it a cup of skim milk

Whisk a bit, don't over whisk, and add a dash of vanilla extract

Add the milky egg mix to the flour and whisk until combined

Add 10g of melted butter and whisk

Add 10g of melted butter to the mix...

A little bowl full of frozen blueberries should be ready... no need to thaw

Another little bowl of chocolate chips dusted with some flour

Add the blueberries to the mix...

Add the chocolate chips

Mix to incorporate... you mix should look like this... nothing Easier!

Scoop some of your mix

Pour onto a non stick pre heated pan

Give it about a minute...

When it's all bubbly like that... it's time to flip it over...

Golden side up... raw side down... shake the pan in 30 seconds to see if it still stuck... when it slides on its own it means its done

Meanwhile wash some strawberries since they are in season

Fresh fruits really go well with pancakes... set the table now

Bananas, Blueberries, and Melted Choco Chips are a match made in Heaven!

Pile those yummy cakes on a plate...

Add the strawberries, bananas, and the syrup ... and ... Dig in 😀

Chocolate is melting... blueberries are coloring...

Don't you just love those blueberries?

Like what’s above? Join My Facebook Fans Page and Recieve theLatest Updates in One Swift Instant!

27 responses to this post.

  1. ooohh my god THAT looks delicious!…i’m hungry now…tomorrow morning I’ll make those for breakfast..mmm…yumm! I’m supposed to be on a diet!, then I tell you how bad it went…jaja

    Reply

  2. Bel 3afiya, I made waffles with strawberries chocolate sauce

    Reply

  3. Oh yum, I really want pancakes now after looking at these photographs. Actually, I think that I will make some. Yessss, I know what I’m having for breakfast 😀

    Reply

  4. Posted by QuestionQ8 on February 21, 2010 at 11:10 AM

    LoL 3ad I just posted about having a healthy breakfast;p but yours is way more fun;p kharabtene! ;p

    Reply

  5. Wow! you’re good =D
    I should definitely try that and post about it later, with a special thanks to you :*
    But I won’t add bananas cz I hate ’em =/

    Reply

  6. 100 100 WOHOOOO WHAT IS THIS! I HATE YOU ;/ am trying to dietttttttttt

    Reply

  7. am so doing this during the upcoming weekend!

    Reply

  8. Posted by shopaholic-ksa on February 21, 2010 at 2:16 PM

    Omg I’m on a diet and my mouth is watering 😥
    mashalla, bl 3afyaa 😉

    Reply

  9. Posted by GeordieLass on February 21, 2010 at 2:54 PM

    Amazing 🙂 i love your recipes so helpful and easy thanks hun x

    Reply

  10. heavenly ❤

    Reply

  11. Posted by Amy on February 21, 2010 at 9:41 PM

    I just love your breakfast posts. I never, ever cook; but when I read one of your posts I go on a cooking frenzy. Which reminds me, I need blueberries.

    Reply

  12. Posted by eman on February 21, 2010 at 11:35 PM

    May i sleep over at ur house next time ur planning to do some of these??;)

    Reply

  13. Looooks delicious, i will try it soon!!
    thanks,

    http://www.winterbellskw.wordpress.com

    Reply

  14. Posted by Orange on February 25, 2010 at 12:23 PM

    i love u for this !!
    it looks so simple !

    now please .. could you make museli .. like the thick vanilla tasting one.
    ll be looking forward to it.

    Reply

  15. […] a plus, we had pancakes… ones that I think Danderma will love!! Topped and layered with pineapple slices and topped with toasted coconut shreds that […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

