I hate nuttella! Anyone else on board?

nutella

I realize my recent posts have been soley about food. It is kinda boring, but ir6ooba o 7ar o mako shoghol.

I was discussing this with my sister, who thinks im weird really. Fa i had to ask if im the only one on the planet who  really,really, really, Really cannot stand the taste of Nutella?

I am a hopeless chocoholic, i love hazelnuts and paralaines o anything nutty. I do not hate anybrand of chocolate (except galaxy o its jewels) but… for some reason nuttlla doesnt strike a chord with me. Quite frankly it does actually but the wrong one!!!

When i want to have a crepe, o they say choco banana, i must say (what choco do u use?) if they say nutella i dont have it. There is almost no place on earth that does Choco banana crepe without applying nutella on it! its as if il 3amm nutella 3ndah wekala 7asrya 3la il chocolate banana crepe of the world! Inzeen ana ma a7eb nutella y3ni mino yegol inah its for granted that all people on earth who like choco must like nutella?

It seems that the one thing most of planet earth decided to agree on is their love and adoration of nutella! Except ME! fa either its mass hypnosis o just because people love it u must love it too, or im not from planet earth. My sister thinks im weird. Do you?

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by yara4ever on August 26, 2008 at 2:13 PM

    La 3adi ur not weird, sometimes it feels too thick o eqeth ;/ And my hijri birth is in ramadan too 🙂 20th ramadan

    Reply

  2. Posted by danderma on August 26, 2008 at 5:56 PM

    Lool so hijryan we are both born in the same month! Cool!

    Explains a bit on why we have so much in common…

    EE it does feel thick o yegeth ALOT! o laman they put it on crepe it is not liquidy o spreadable, not that spreadable anyways, kinda like ye99 or jebs … Ugh!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lama on August 27, 2008 at 6:30 AM

    So I guess you tried the new Crepe place 🙂

    Well I do agree its very heavy. But I Like it.

    No too much though … or 7arej will kill me.

    Reply

  4. Posted by danderma on August 27, 2008 at 9:06 PM

    Actually no i didnt try it before i wrote this post
    I did try it today though, again found the nuttela stable. Again i have avoided it.

    I ordered crepe, dark alpine chocolate, strawberry and banana. I also asked for it to be ice cream free and whipped cream free. didnt happen, they brought it over with a scoop of chocolate ice cream, which by the way i cannot stand.

    But u are right. Its kinda too heavy!!! 3arda as one of my companions said. o smelled too much like eggs, i.e. zfara! Crepe is supposed to have dantelle consistency! i have yet to find a better crepe than the one made by the stand in montreux mamsha 🙂 thats the best one i have so far!!!

    If you have any comments about the new crepe place plz let me know, im having my comments given to my friend who knows the owner of the place… 7ram it looks like they put too much effort, time, and money into this fa they deserve our feedback …

    Reply

  5. Posted by CBA on September 3, 2008 at 9:11 AM

    I went to the New Crepe place and the food was great.. its a new idea o i7na bil kuwait mlaina min el pizza, Burgers and lebanease or even Sushiiis.. ana 3ajabni Cuz Fikrah ydeeda ..
    laken binisba lil Nuttela thing Well enas athwaa8 lakin i think 70% etha mo akther min enas Fe el Kuwait LuVs it.. its Chocolate Who Hates it !! etha y8iiith la tkathreen minah have a small spoon :pPp… or bil new crepe place 6ilbay the delight nuttela o tell them enah e5afefoon min el nuttela thing o jarbeeha m3a el Vanilla ice creem- UuUMy ana 9aymah now o shakly el maw’6oo3 befa6irni :pPp
    Laken as i said.. enaas athwaag 🙂 o damiich ma t7beenah alah yhaaneech Cuzz 7adiii eDman Nuttela 🙂
    o etha u know who know the owner thank him 3nii tell them enah its a great idea laken 7safa 3la mkanhum.. lo e7i6oonah bmukan awsaa3 cuz dayim Full.. f lo y7e6onah bmukan akber 🙂
    ThnXx

    Reply

  6. yes i think ur very weird and u should go to a dr

    Reply

  7. Posted by danderma on September 5, 2008 at 2:40 AM

    Um-mit3ib

    Loool welcome to my blog 🙂 Any dr. you recommend in particular?

    Reply

  8. lool well if u think so, im happy im weird with nuttella :p

    Reply

  9. Posted by luluwaa on October 6, 2008 at 4:05 PM

    obnoxiously weird

    Reply

  10. Posted by Mayary on February 17, 2009 at 6:04 PM

    ewwww i hate it tooooooo xD

    im addicted to chocolate but nutella i cant stand ..i dnt know how most people can just eat spoonfuls of it hahaha

    Reply

  11. Posted by Amy on June 30, 2009 at 1:54 PM

    One moment ago I ate Nutella and the taste is ordinary! I hate the Finetti chocolate because is has too much salt!

    Reply

  12. Posted by nat on October 4, 2009 at 6:48 AM

    I bought nutella today and once I tried it, I was very disappointed. The taste is so ordinary. The only thing you taste is the chocolate and a bit of hazelnut and that’s it. After having like a teaspoon of it, I felt really thirsty. So, I don’t think I will be buying that thing never again. I just don’t like it either, I prefer having the traditional peanut butter and jelly sandwich; it’s much healthier too, nutella is loaded with sugar and fat.

    Reply

  13. Hi
    I am a newbie here.
    Glad to find this forum…as what I am looking for

    Reply

Leave a Reply

