While im shopping… Please DO NOT FOLLOW ME!

dntflow

I love shopping. Theraputic, indulgent, and the guilt that comes after spending all ur money o maxing out ur credit cards are amazing!

Yet i hate, no let me rephrase that, i LOATHE  shopping in Kuwait! Why!? Min kither il Malaqeef…

Ayam gabel makan ako wayed shops. Fa shopping abroad made sense. Now adays, especially with 3amoo avenues open, we have plenty of places to check out. BUT…

Seriously y3ni a big huge turn off are the sales persons.

 

Im the kind of girl who will go shopping alone. Sara7a when im shopping i do not like to talk much. I do not want to go into shops and hate whats inside only to stand for ever waiting for my sister/friend try on half the shop while im etching to go out. I go alone, go fast, roam and choose and look at the stuff with my own mind. Kaifee… ma feha shay lel nas fee ma ya3shaqoon mazaheb.

 

Apparently that is a problem to sellers in Kuwait.

 

If  im alone, or even with someone else, immediately when i get through the door, one salesman/woman will decide to follow me. Follow me like my shadow, breathing down my neck. Some of them do not talk at all, some of them will jump in saying stuff like “did u see this??? or We just got this?” most probably things you wont look at twice. Im just looking i say, well 6agag ile ye6egne, we are stuck like glue, o yetlegofoon, o yene6oon, o yel7ogoone min mokan leen mokan, please i will call u when i need you, noooo it doesnt matter. We are here to stay or until you leave the shop. 

 

It happened again at a home stuff store yesterday, i snapped at the poor lady this time, i was browsing looking at the plates 3la ra7tee, thinking of what to buy for romthan, making sketches in my head while she was following my EVERY STEP o breathing down my neck. I hate it when people watch me that close. People i need my space plz leave me alone!!! fa after my standing for a while silently lost in though, she jumps in “May i help you Ma’am??”

 

“No you may NOT. Stop following me!!! I WILL CAll you when i need you!!!!”

 

maskeena kesrat kha6ry. she didnt reply, nor did she move.

 

The other day in a womens store, a man was following me around “haydaa beyelbaak 3laykee..!!! o infront of my *bored* husband. Qalel il adab. the moment i went through the door, he was running after me, getting me clothes out of no where, putting together outfits for me 3la keefah, thinking they would suit me. Imsaweele looya o khabba o holeela until my head hurt min il qarqa! Fa i unleash my husband on him, tell him to “please distract that man so i can shop in peace” o he almost succeded!

 

Mo ma3qoola inah every time im about to shop i need a body guard!!! maybe a little iguana on my shoulder to scare them off. Sometimes i walk soo quickly through the store so they cant follow me. sometime i snap, and sometimes i just give up and leave!!! in the UK if u say “im just looking” it a que to “please leave me alone i will call u when i need u” … why on earth is that not understandable here.

 

My post too long? Walla madry i never blogged before. I guess im ranting

 

Ee another thing y3ni… why DO THEY FOLLOW ME… do they think we are new to this concept of shops o stuff to buy? or that my hands will hurt me when i pick soemthing up? Or simply my hands are dirty with the kitkat i just ate o will put fingerprints al over their precious dresses?

 

If anyone is reading this, please let me know what to do. Please let me know if i should seriously email customer service at every shop in Kuwait o ask them to teach their employees not to follow us around UNLESS we ask for it!?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lama on August 24, 2008 at 10:48 AM

    Will Simply, just ignore them or tell them you are window shopping inside 😉

    The whole concept of shopping and customer service in Kuwait needs refurbishment.

    Welcome to the Blogging world Dear 🙂 enjoy

    Reply

  2. Posted by danderma on August 24, 2008 at 11:02 AM

    Thanks Dear 🙂
    Mo itmeleen o ohom yarkethoon warach!!! khalas 3ad ma sarat. Lel asaf ignoring them wont make the hair on the back of my neck go down 😦

    Reply

  3. Posted by yara4ever on August 25, 2008 at 1:44 PM

    elaw3on ilchabd ;/ o they try to convince u 3ala the ugly things they picked out waay khala9 mo 3ajibni ‘3a9ib??? ya zeeeeeeeeen il UK walla.. i know they opened everything barra hnee, bs shopping barra biljaw el3ajeeb o quality goods,, et7eseen ‘3air 🙂 cant wait till i go again

    Reply

  4. Posted by danderma on August 26, 2008 at 10:27 AM

    Mako 3la il tharaba malat il british. You say im just looking, o 3ogob if u need something lazim itnagzeen yala yerj3oon lich. Ako respect for humanity o personal space there… ihne allah bel kheer 😦

    Reply

  5. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

